We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A cosy loch-side cabin in the midst of lacustrine splendour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
A cosy loch-side cabin in the midst of lacustrine splendour.
Bedroom #1
The fog lifts off the loch
Sheltered porch
One of the many views from the cabin
Avich Falls Trail
Lochside footpath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Iga G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I have stayed several times in this cabin and always loved it. The location is just wonderful and cabin very comfy and well equipped. The hot tub is definitely one of the highlights... It does take a couple of hours to start it but once it's warmed up it keeps temperature for hours. We loved it and will be coming back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca G
Letham, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awe....”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are a few highlights - kitchen modern and upgraded - sharp knives, and half decent pots and pans. The view is amazing!

That's really where it ends for me. The cabins garden was boggy and had litter strewn in it (old log bags, bits and pieces of plastic) the hot tub was set in the garden, but I am glad we didn't pay for it's use - it really looked as if it would fall to pieces. The cabin is not as isolated as it is advertised, rather it is in a holiday cabin type place... where you can hear the neighbours conversations, and I'm pretty sure they could hear us too. The decking and outside wooden parts of the cabin were rotting and moss covered - very slippery. The main area of the cabin is double glazed, but the bedroom and bathroom aren't - feels a bit damp and dreigh to be honest.
It just looks like it needs a bit of love and attention really. Decorated and loved. I feel that it is very overpriced for what it is. It could be something absolutely amazing with the money people are paying to stay there, a little investment of that money into the cabin would pay dividends.
We were booked in for 6 nights, but have come home after 4. It did say in the cabin to rise complaints before you left, but to be honest, there was nothing Irene could have done to improve our stay. I don't think we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mel S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The peaceful heaven”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stunning landscape in the middle of beautiful forest. You don't need anything else.The cabin has got essentials and it's cosy and comfortable, tidy and clean. The Village has got Shop/Post Office/Cafe and Social Club/Pub/Restaurant with friendly staff and good food. The whole feeling of the place is exceptional. Take a deep breath and just relax. You can discover plenty of historical places and if you miss the town, Oban is nearest 'big city'.
I'm coming back this year for one more week;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing