We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A cosy loch-side cabin in the midst of lacustrine splendour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
A cosy loch-side cabin in the midst of lacustrine splendour.
Bedroom #1
The fog lifts off the loch
Sheltered porch
One of the many views from the cabin
Avich Falls Trail
Lochside footpath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emski13
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just back from the cabin after having the best weekend there. Inside the cabin has everything you need for a relaxing break. The hot tub is amazing and definitely worth the extra money! Scenery and wildlife are all around you. Irene was a great help through the weekend. Can’t wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim953201...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Place was beautiful. So quiet and relaxing, myself and my wife went for a few days away with the dogs, loved every second of it.
Hot tub was definitely worth it once we got it going properly. Ducks on the doorstep every morning. Lovely walks nearby.
We hired a boat for the morning(with engine) and took ourselves on a wee tour of the islands, the castle was amazing and a bit spooky, as was the graveyard island.
Although it's in a holiday park. We had contact with no one, or heard anyone. So quiet and peaceful, the stars at night from the hot tub were one of the most beautiful things I've seen.
Oban is about 45 minutes drive away. Shop about 5 minutes walk away had everything you could possibly need too.
2 big bags of firewood were supplied and lasted 2-3days of our 4 day stay.
Place was immaculate, tidy, clean, comfy bed, dvd player and basic TV there too should you need it, or fancy some time in front of the fire.

Gave the place 5 stars as it was everything we hoped it would be and we went prepared, but a few points if you book.
There were no towels in the cabin.
Decking a but slippy (don't really think there's anything anyone can do about that)
Garden is a but marshy (fine for us, but if you had kids with you it might be a bit annoying (again, right next to the Loch so doubt anything can be done to rectify this)
And finally, the hot tub was amazing, but it does take about 4 hours to get it hot enough, and a large amount of wood.

Had a great time, and none of the 'niggles' were any problem to us. It is Scotland in November after all. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

Thanks Rueben for all your help. Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iga G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I have stayed several times in this cabin and always loved it. The location is just wonderful and cabin very comfy and well equipped. The hot tub is definitely one of the highlights... It does take a couple of hours to start it but once it's warmed up it keeps temperature for hours. We loved it and will be coming back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca G
Letham, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awe....”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are a few highlights - kitchen modern and upgraded - sharp knives, and half decent pots and pans. The view is amazing!

That's really where it ends for me. The cabins garden was boggy and had litter strewn in it (old log bags, bits and pieces of plastic) the hot tub was set in the garden, but I am glad we didn't pay for it's use - it really looked as if it would fall to pieces. The cabin is not as isolated as it is advertised, rather it is in a holiday cabin type place... where you can hear the neighbours conversations, and I'm pretty sure they could hear us too. The decking and outside wooden parts of the cabin were rotting and moss covered - very slippery. The main area of the cabin is double glazed, but the bedroom and bathroom aren't - feels a bit damp and dreigh to be honest.
It just looks like it needs a bit of love and attention really. Decorated and loved. I feel that it is very overpriced for what it is. It could be something absolutely amazing with the money people are paying to stay there, a little investment of that money into the cabin would pay dividends.
We were booked in for 6 nights, but have come home after 4. It did say in the cabin to rise complaints before you left, but to be honest, there was nothing Irene could have done to improve our stay. I don't think we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing