We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting, what a surprised, so beautiful, so...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cabin overlooking Loch Awe, in a beautiful secluded location.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The cabin overlooking Loch Awe, in a beautiful secluded location.
A jetty on the loch side walk to Dalavich.
Private wood fired hot tub (optional)
Private wood fired hot tub (optional)
Private wood fired hot tub (optional)
From the loch-side, showing the generous balcony and surrounding foliage.
This is your private garden with your own jetty on the water. Fishing rights on the shore.
Avich Falls, only a few minutes walk up the road.
Sunset by the loch side, right in front of the cabin.
Nearby Mackenzie's Grove
Trees trees trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnsonDubl...
Dublin Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting, what a surprised, so beautiful, so tranquil.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Excellent in every respects. Well worth the drive! Great location, just by the loch. Magical at sunrise and the autumn leaves added to its charm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R
edinburgh
1 review
“relaxation personified”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My mate Andy and myself booked the cabin for a fishing holiday on loch Awe from the 19th till the 26th of October, and allthough the weather, (it rained for 6 days) and the fish (only caught 2 perch and no pike) did not play ball we had a great relaxing time. Words can not describe the changing view we woke to every morning. The cabin was clean and well set out with ample space to move. It was so peaceful i fell asleep within minutes of my head hitting the pillow. I saw a baby red Squirrel, had Blue Tits and Finches perching on my fishing rods, and not forgetting the duck march every morning.The shop/cafe in Dalavich do a very good all day breakfast which we both recommend for walkers and anglers who are going to be out all day. We are allready planning to book the cabin again next year. Note to other !!! anglers !!! who book the cabin, clean up your litter (empty beer cans and bottles) discarded line, hooks and bait packets behind you as it's not only a danger to the wildlife but also a slur on real fishermen. Colin Ross.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review, Colin. Sorry about the weather. I promise it does have some glorious weeks of sunshine! I'm pleased to welcome you back next year! Kind Regards, Reuben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunhunter...
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at the cabin for 3 nights and probably had one of the best breaks to date. The cabin was cosy, clean and perfectly placed by loch awe. The view was amazing and very peaceful, and the property offered privacy. Irene was friendly and welcoming; Reuben was efficient and helpful.
The Avich Falls are a step away from heaven........a place that's on your doorstep with amazing scenery and waterfalls. All in all a brilliant, soul soothing holiday in a cabin that provided everything you could need. Thanks Reuben and Irene - look forward to returning in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location / view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for the review! Very grateful and would be glad to have you back next time. All the best, Reuben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing