We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reprise”
Review of Bequia Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bequia Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Friendship
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

So, we're back on Bequia for a couple of weeks before continuing our Caribbean sojourn for a further two weeks on Grenada. Reprising our experience from last year we'e dined and lunched most days at the Bequia Beach boutique hotel, although not actually staying there (we're staying just a couple of hundred yards away at Sugarapple Inn.). However, the staff are friendliness personified and helpful and efficient too. The food is absolutely excellent; I'd rate the hotel's restaurant No 1 on Bequia and amongst the best in the Caribbean and believe me we've chowed down in the biggest, the best and the downright 'b' awful too. It's a pleasure to endorse somewhere that delivers on expectations and strives always to maintain its standards. Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Bequia and we stayed @ Bequia Beach Hotel and had a marvelous time. The hotel was wonderful: grounds immaculately kept, the rooms clean and the people super nice and friendly. We could not have asked for more out of a resort, right on the beach plus a beautiful pool to boot.

Would highly recommend it to anyone heading to Bequia. A lovely island and great diving too!

Room Tip: We stayed in a spacious room that had a nice patio (with a nice breeze) to sit and enjoy a cocktail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klbaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Marvellous hotel in stunning surroundings
The rooms (Beachfront suite) are huge and very clean
Service is excellent and proactive
Food is good
Nothing is far in Bequia so other beaches, bars and restaurants are there at the drop of a hat (or a call to Uncle Bill and his cab :-))
The front desk were fantastic at recommending restaurants (Fernandos!!!) - organising trips (Tobago Cays)
In summary - we will be back .

Room Tip: Pick the new rooms close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickcaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here for 10 days over Easter and had a fabulous time. The staff are all wonderful and freindly and so helpful - just as the reviews had said. Our first night was the owners drinks party including Tapas ( a little bizarre in the Caribbean!) but very nice and great rum punches. The restaurant is right on the beach and a magical place for a really chilled out breakfast - the buffet is plentiful and very good and no need for a cooked option as extra. We ate there several times in the evening and it was top class - although not always great for two teenagers and definitely not cheap (although same as the rest of the islands good restaurants and often better quality) Garfield is a star and also all the girls on reception- nothing was too much trouble and so freindly.
Our only criticism would be the sunbeds behind the beach- there are no umbrellas and only a few trees for shade - it was too hot for full sun and if it had been busier we would have been forced to go out and find shade elsewhere. The pool is also in full sun all day so lots of sunscreen required!
We had the family suite which was lovely and although up lots of flights of steps it had wondeeful views and a virtually private swimming pool for us to use! We might have preferred a villa as they had a small kitchenette and it would have been good to have a break from eating out.
Overall couldn't really fault the hotel and would return again but maybe mix with a smaller hotel on the island or a villa for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank White144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed for a week in one of the villas with its own plunge pool which was ideal for us as we had 2 children aged 10 and 8 and they thought it was wonderful. The villa was spacious and was well serviced during our stay. All the staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. The sea was warm, but a little wavy for the the children, who we struggled to get out of the pool. It did have excellent sand to play in mind. We would recommend the services of Jenson from Gideon's taxis to take you to one of the other beachs on the other side of the island (5 minutes ride) where the see is calm and shallower. The hotel and island are so peaceful and those who have been there say it is like the Carribean was 30 years ago - unspoilt and beautiful. My parents also stayed in a beachfront room which was large and the patio windows opened onto the beach - they could lie in bed in the morning and watch the sea. We would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Villas are best for families. If you want a room with a view go for a beachfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve123421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights over Christmas 2012, as part of a 3 week holiday. The hotel is very beautifully situated on the beach in Friendship Bay, on the east side of Bequia, looking over to Mustique. It has been recently and stylishly built with a slightly 1950s vibe - pale pastel colours, timber boarded restaurant/beach bar. There are quite pretty single storey bungalows very good for families, but these are not on the beach. We stayed in a beachfront suite, which was excellent, and just as Lisa K describes. The hotel were very kind and moved us to better rooms so we could be next door to our children. The food was great, the service lovely - especially the staff in the restaurant and at reception. The only reason I've given it 4 rather than 5 stars is that for me the blocks where the beachfront rooms are were a bit big and dominating (but even that effect will fade as the landscaping matures and the palm trees get taller), and I felt it was a bit pricey. But I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: The beachfront suites are the best in my opinion. The ground floor ones have direct beach access acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPM_Dorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed 18 nights, got home today. Standards were high last year, but Bengt's team have made it even better. Everything, from Florinda's welcome on arrival to Carina the general manager's farewell, was more than just professional; it was personal and friendly. The chef Nizze is a thorough professional and his brigade appreciate his leadership.
The ground staff have a tough job this year with the lack of rain, but they still manage to make everywhere look cared for, with real pride in their work.
If you don't like this hotel you probably should avoid the Caribbean altogether!

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are as good as it gets. Some of the (relatively) lower-priced offerings are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InningsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friendship
2.7 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
176 reviews
20.7 mi away
Tamarind Beach Hotel & Yacht Club
2.2 mi away
Firefly Bequia Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#2 of 16 in St. Vincent
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bequia
Spring Hotel Bequia
#1 of 1 in Port Elizabeth
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Old Fort, Natural Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bequia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bequia Beach Hotel

Address: | Friendship Bay, Friendship VC0400, Bequia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Friendship
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Friendship
Price Range: £170 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bequia Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bequia Beach Hotel sits perched on what many consider to be the premiere location on the Caribbean island of Bequia – Friendship Beach. Inspired by Oliver Messel’s stylish Mustique villas and surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens, this boutique hotel provides the perfect Caribbean accommodation on Bequia that combines luxury, elegance and charm to provide a relaxing and friendly atmosphere.With two pools, reading lounge, Caribbean spa & gym, first-class Bequia restaurant and its own secluded sandy beach area. Bequia Beach Hotel offers it’s own Estate Villa, luxury Beachfront suites, spacious Junior Plantation suites, six private villas, and classic rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bequia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bequia Beach Hotel Friendship

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing