We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After traveling the island you learn that this hotel is the only property which has a walkable beachfront, easy swimming and a lovely view of Mustique across the bay. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very well maintained. Breakfast was included and service was above par. We chose to have dinner most nights at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of both service and food despite the fact that the dinner menu is limited. The staff was always helpful and Florinda graciously arranged our request for a rental vehicle at the last minute.

Room tip: We would definitely recommend a beachfront room for the ambiance and the view.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie44113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was our first visit to the Caribbean for a very long while, we were looking for winter sun in a relaxed atmosphere with no hassle and we found it at this wonderful hotel on this lovely small island in St Vincent and the Grenadines.
We were met at the airport by a taxi and a member of the hotel reception staff and by the time we arrived our drink of choice was waiting for us, our cases disappeared and we relaxed. It continued in this way for the rest of our stay.
Dinner in one of the two restaurants was always good with an interesting menu, breakfasts were included with a good range of fruit, meats bread and cheese and/or cooked at no extra charge. the main restaurant was right ion the beach, an unspoiled crescent of pale sand disappearing into an azure sea.
The rooms were extremely well appointed, with quality bathroom fittings, plenty up furniture, air conditioning and a comfortable balcony/patio.We looked out onto beautiful well attended gardens leading to the beach.
All staff were so friendly, smart, welcoming and helpful; nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
We stayed for two weeks and with a few trips to other parts of the island and other restaurants, usually booked for us by the hotel and with music and dancing in the sand some evenings, we had plenty to occupy our time. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Catching up on some reviews from our stay at the Bequia Beach back in early December-13.

Overall we were very impressed with the standard and general quality of this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming with nothing too much trouble.

The food was excellent and on the rare occaision we had a very minor complaint it was rectified immeadiatley back to the usual high standard.

We honestly couldn't find any real fault with this hotel, set in such a perfect location on a fantastic island so there were more than enough things to do and see during our 6 night stay.

In summary though we owuld say the staff made this really special and they just worked so hard to help you have a lovely holiday, they really should be congratulated.

Room tip: Ocean front suites are fantastic if you want to spend that bit extra and upgrade.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BazWestYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is our first experience of Bequia, and it surpassed our expectations. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, yet it has been cleverly integrated to blend into the landscape. The owner, management and staff ensure their guests are their priority, and standards are exceptional. The staff are knowledgeable and ready to help. We cannot fault the staff, accommodation, cleanliness, facilities and food. The restaurant provides a very high standard of food. The whole stay was a wonderful experience, and we can recommend without hesitation. The little touches mean a great deal, and ensure the guest feels appreciated. There are other hotels on the island, and we hope they meet their guests' expectations as the Bequia Beach does.....

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gillmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Bequia is the most relaxing Caribbean Island I've been to. It's a proper working island but it's also small and tourist-friendly. The Bequia Beach Hotel is the perfect place to stay. It stretches back off a stunning beach, up a lush hillside with beautiful gardens. The interiors are laid out with immaculate finesse and the decor has a quirky retro feel. The ideal place to chill.

Room tip: Take a room away from the beach for a great panoramic view and an infinity pool.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dixonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews