We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, even if only for a day!”
Review of Bequia Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bequia Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Friendship
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We did a day pass to the hotel after working in St. Vincent for the week. We were warmly welcomed, sipped delicious rum punch on a beautiful relaxing spot on the beach, and enjoyed a 20 minute massage. I look forward to visiting again (hopefully for more than a few hours!!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Bequia Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Recently spent a week at this resort. We received a very warm welcome which included a lovely rum punch and were personally shown to our amazing room. It overlooked the beautiful gardens and the ocean and our veranda became one of my favourite places to sit. We thoroughly enjoyed meals at both the Bagatelle and the Blue Tropic restaurants on site. We felt the service, particularly at breakfast, was a bit 'hit or miss' as sometimes the staff were very attentive, other times you felt a bit ignored. Perhaps a little more management of the waiting staff would be beneficial. Loved the fresh fruit platter at breakfast and it was so wonderful to sit and eat right next to the ocean, with a view of Mustique just across the water. The pool area is stunning as is the private beach. Enjoyed jogging on local roads most mornings, felt very safe. Taxi drivers are real characters and it's a short drive from this resort into Port Elizabeth, which is worthwhile. Also, very much appreciated the delicious birthday cake and chilled Prosecco in our room on arrival.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JuJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After traveling the island you learn that this hotel is the only property which has a walkable beachfront, easy swimming and a lovely view of Mustique across the bay. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very well maintained. Breakfast was included and service was above par. We chose to have dinner most nights at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of both service and food despite the fact that the dinner menu is limited. The staff was always helpful and Florinda graciously arranged our request for a rental vehicle at the last minute.

Room Tip: We would definitely recommend a beachfront room for the ambiance and the view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie44113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was our first visit to the Caribbean for a very long while, we were looking for winter sun in a relaxed atmosphere with no hassle and we found it at this wonderful hotel on this lovely small island in St Vincent and the Grenadines.
We were met at the airport by a taxi and a member of the hotel reception staff and by the time we arrived our drink of choice was waiting for us, our cases disappeared and we relaxed. It continued in this way for the rest of our stay.
Dinner in one of the two restaurants was always good with an interesting menu, breakfasts were included with a good range of fruit, meats bread and cheese and/or cooked at no extra charge. the main restaurant was right ion the beach, an unspoiled crescent of pale sand disappearing into an azure sea.
The rooms were extremely well appointed, with quality bathroom fittings, plenty up furniture, air conditioning and a comfortable balcony/patio.We looked out onto beautiful well attended gardens leading to the beach.
All staff were so friendly, smart, welcoming and helpful; nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
We stayed for two weeks and with a few trips to other parts of the island and other restaurants, usually booked for us by the hotel and with music and dancing in the sand some evenings, we had plenty to occupy our time. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Catching up on some reviews from our stay at the Bequia Beach back in early December-13.

Overall we were very impressed with the standard and general quality of this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming with nothing too much trouble.

The food was excellent and on the rare occaision we had a very minor complaint it was rectified immeadiatley back to the usual high standard.

We honestly couldn't find any real fault with this hotel, set in such a perfect location on a fantastic island so there were more than enough things to do and see during our 6 night stay.

In summary though we owuld say the staff made this really special and they just worked so hard to help you have a lovely holiday, they really should be congratulated.

Room Tip: Ocean front suites are fantastic if you want to spend that bit extra and upgrade.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BazWestYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is our first experience of Bequia, and it surpassed our expectations. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, yet it has been cleverly integrated to blend into the landscape. The owner, management and staff ensure their guests are their priority, and standards are exceptional. The staff are knowledgeable and ready to help. We cannot fault the staff, accommodation, cleanliness, facilities and food. The restaurant provides a very high standard of food. The whole stay was a wonderful experience, and we can recommend without hesitation. The little touches mean a great deal, and ensure the guest feels appreciated. There are other hotels on the island, and we hope they meet their guests' expectations as the Bequia Beach does.....

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Bequia is the most relaxing Caribbean Island I've been to. It's a proper working island but it's also small and tourist-friendly. The Bequia Beach Hotel is the perfect place to stay. It stretches back off a stunning beach, up a lush hillside with beautiful gardens. The interiors are laid out with immaculate finesse and the decor has a quirky retro feel. The ideal place to chill.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the beach for a great panoramic view and an infinity pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dixonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friendship
2.7 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
176 reviews
20.7 mi away
Tamarind Beach Hotel & Yacht Club
10.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 16 in St. Vincent
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Spring House Bequia
Spring House Bequia
#1 of 1 in Port Elizabeth
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Old Fort, Boutique Hotel & Estate
2.2 mi away
Firefly Bequia Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bequia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bequia Beach Hotel

Address: | Friendship Bay, Friendship VC0400, Bequia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Friendship
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Friendship
Price Range: £181 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bequia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bequia Beach Hotel sits perched on what many consider to be the premiere location on the Caribbean island of Bequia – Friendship Beach. Inspired by Oliver Messel’s stylish Mustique villas and surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens, this boutique hotel provides the perfect Caribbean accommodation on Bequia that combines luxury, elegance and charm to provide a relaxing and friendly atmosphere.With two pools, reading lounge, Caribbean spa & gym, first-class Bequia restaurant and its own secluded sandy beach area. Bequia Beach Hotel offers it’s own Estate Villa, luxury Beachfront suites, spacious Junior Plantation suites, six private villas, and classic rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bequia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bequia Beach Hotel Friendship

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing