We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just one night and we really enjoyed the hotel. The room (ocean front) was HUGE and very modern with nice local furniture. The shower was immaculately clean and the view over the beautiful beach was perfect. The deck looks right over the sea and the sliding glass double doors bring in a ton of light.

The staff was really friendly here and we had a great welcome with rum punches and smiles (even at 8:00 am when we arrived)

The food in the restaurant was great, though we only had food from the lunch menu.

We loved the pool area and the beach.

If we had one complaint about the room, it was the 1950's framed posters on the wall from cuba and San Fran. They didn't seem to meld with the style of the rest of the room and felt confused.

Also, the location is far from other restaurants so it's a good idea to plan a couple of taxi rides / dollar buses into town.

We had a great stay at Bequia beach hotel and we'd definitely return!

Room tip: Ocean front rooms are beautiful, but every room in the hotel looks like it would be great.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this lovely property before a sailing trip. Our ocean front suite with a patio was tastefully furnished in Tommy Bahama designer furnishings. Many small thoughtful touches, like fresh milk replenished daily for the in room coffee machine. The restaurant was casual with great service and good food. The staff was always available with suggestions for dining and we loved the hotel taxi service.
We used the small and well equipped gym on the first day, but took to beach walks and swimming in the sea after.
The beach was right outside our door, but the water was a little choppy. I was told that this is the windy side of the island. We met the owner whilst we were having breakfast and it is apparent that he personally oversees all aspects of this charming hotel.

Room tip: Get the oceanfront suite
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

When we arrived at the end of June, the resort was basically empty, except for us and one other couple! We had the staff, the beach and the pool exclusively to ourselves. We stayed in the Oceanfront room, which was very clean and large. The furniture was nice as well, although a couple of the pictures on the wall and the curtains need to be updated. The balcony overlooking Friendship Bay was the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine. There's a pool, spa, gym and a very nice restaurant, which is great because you would have to hire a taxi to get to any other restaurant - Bequia Beach Hotel is a bit secluded. Luckily, the food here is delicious! The staff at this resort are some of the best we've come across. All were attentive, professional, helpful and very friendly. We would definitely return here. The welcome rum punch was a great bonus :)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarieceSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Following a recommendation from our travel agent (Tropic Breeze) we decided to stay at the Bequia Beach Hotel on Bed & Breakfast basis. This hotel surpassed all our expectations and for 2 weeks we were able to completely switch off and really enjoy our time there. The quality of all the food served in the Bagatelle Restaurant was impressive so much so that the need to eat out was minimal.
We did hire a Jeep for two days from Noel's Taxis/Hire Car (good people & well worth it) the island is quite small so after 2 days in the car we managed to see most places (beaches are stunning!)
Bequia is a truly unspoilt island in the Grenadines and retains the feeling of a working island with real people and thankfully no large hotel chains!
The Bequia Beach Hotel is a very unique & relatively new boutique hotel built and run by Bengt Mortstedt who had a dream to create a high quality hotel with spacious grounds and where each room is spacious and individually appointed and to that end he has succeeded.
The friendliness, quality of service and the attention to detail by all the staff in the hotel was exceptional all of which made for a truly memorable experience – so much so that this is one hotel we would definitely recommend and be returning to.

Room tip: Frankly all the rooms are of a good size and beautifully furnished however do spend the extra to be in a beachfront suite as the view is amazing - not just from the balcony but also from your bed!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A most enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Bequia Beach Hotel over the Easter weekend this year for 10 days.

This is a resort totally at ease with itself, and rather refreshingly spends no time at all trying to smother its guests with artificial hype. Instead, you are well looked after by confident, engaging and genuine staff who take pride in their work and treat you as most welcome visitors. Both the owner and the resort manager deserve great credit for this culture of friendly respect.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with plunge pool which was comfortable and quiet. The food at the restaurant was consistently excellent, with the chef and his team at their best with the fresh 'catch of the day' and lunchtimes and evenings. The gym was small but fine for our needs. The pool would, perhaps, feel overcrowded if the resort was full...

The beach itself is a little narrow and the sea & breaking surf not as clear as you could experience on other bays, perhaps. However, getting out to other parts of the island for the day is cheap & simple by local taxi, so this did not adversely impact us. Personally, I would like to see a little more attention given to life guarding on the beach - the absence of a trained, overt specialist on the beach concerned me - but a simple problem for the resort to address.

Happy to recommend the Bequia Beach - we had a thoroughly chilled-out stay

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Col777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews