We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
275
57
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
57
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night beachfront suite lovely hotel laid back half board low season main restaurant large balcony princess margaret beach atlantic side day pass the ground floor italian food restaurant bagatelle
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights in early November. This was our second visit to the hotel. As it was early in the season the hotel was relatively quiet, which was perfect for us. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the location is superb and the rooms are furnished to a very high standard.

On both our visits we ate at other restaurants on the island but didn't find one which met the standard of the hotel's food. We swam most days on Friendship Beach and also took the short taxi ride to Princess Margaret Bay where the sea is generally calmer.

This hotel is a perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries. We will certainly try to make a third visit.

Room tip: The ocean view suites are lovely
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SalBUKSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We spent a couple of days in this hotel as part of a Round Robin trip to several islands in the Grenadines. The location is superb and the design of this relatively new hotel offers a mixture of quality and ambiance on this unique island. Room is very comfortable although we think there should have been a TV in the room. The food for both breakfast and dinner was very good.
The Swedish Owner is very present and mixes with all guests which adds to the pleasure of this hotel. Very friendly staff.

Room tip: Ask for a room in a position that gives you reliable WIFI
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LarsEBerntson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We stayed a week. Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel. Almost completely empty and felt very well looked after. Everyone was friendly and could not do enough for us. The island is very quiet and 'genuine' and we felt welcome everywhere. Definitely hire a jeep, go snorkling, borrow a kayak and visit the turtles! Only bad point was our luggage did not arrive on the first night, not the hotels fault so if you go take a change of clothes!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights changing flights at Barbados. The airport in Bequia is tiny, the taxi from the airport interesting and the island itself is pretty unspoilt and rustic.

The Bequia Beach Hotel was lovely. Tranquil and spacious, inside the bedrooms and out in the grounds. We had a beach view, and actually the beach pretty much to ourselves. Being December, the weather was a real tonic. We did have the odd shower but it was a good excuse to retreat to the bar or restaurant. There was a slight smell of dampness in the rooms but this could have been due to the humidity at that time.

The food was surprisingly good considering supplies must be a challenge, apart from fish and fruit. The staff were very friendly and we met the owners who were very approachable and interesting.

The island of Bequia is small (only 7 square miles I believe) and very explorable and safe. A bit like stepping back in time!

Four nights were enough for us, we had explored, relaxed, swam in the turquoise sea but were happy to get back to the frenetic life on Barbados again being fully rested.

Room tip: Beach front rooms, upper floor if available, give beautiful views.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABANtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here for a fabulous 2 weeks in May 2014 and being at the end of the season often had the resort to ourselves which was wonderfully peaceful. The staff really made our stay and we got to know them all quite well as they had a bit more time to chat than in busy season.

They were happy to recommend other restaurants for us to try which we often did although we also enjoyed many pleasant evenings in the beach bar restaurant.

We were found the whole stay enjoyable and staying in one of the villas didn't even have the chore of a long walk to the sea, pool or bar.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeordieLass6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews