We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Absolutely fell in love with this hotel and Bequia. We stayed here for 14 nights in a pool / sea view room number 1 which for an entry level room was fantastic. I was shown around all the other rooms and apart from the 4 bed villa which was out of this world I actually preferred our room. We had a sea view which some of the ocean view ones didn't have and you could hear the sea which was a lot noisier in the beach rooms which were lovely but if you are a light sleeper the ocean may keep you awake. Our room whilst up a number of stairs (ask for a ground floor room if you don't want the stairs) was really tucked away, there are only 9 of these rooms all centred around a pool which hardly anyone used so it was like having your own private pool with sun loungers. The room was kept spotlessly clean (thank you very much Aggie we miss you) and was absolutely lovely with molten brown toiletries what more could you ask for. The plugs are also three prong UK so no need to bring adapters. The pillows were soft and the bed really comfortable. The staff were really lovely everyone in the restaurant, poolside and housekeeping. Bequia itself is an unspoilt Caribbean gem, really pretty and charming. Lower beach a half hour easy walk is excellent for snorkelling and the dollar cabs great fun. Bengt and his team have a hotel to be proud of here and it is definitely a place we would consider returning to can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Satisfied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights in early November. This was our second visit to the hotel. As it was early in the season the hotel was relatively quiet, which was perfect for us. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the location is superb and the rooms are furnished to a very high standard.

On both our visits we ate at other restaurants on the island but didn't find one which met the standard of the hotel's food. We swam most days on Friendship Beach and also took the short taxi ride to Princess Margaret Bay where the sea is generally calmer.

This hotel is a perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries. We will certainly try to make a third visit.

Room tip: The ocean view suites are lovely
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SalBUKSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We spent a couple of days in this hotel as part of a Round Robin trip to several islands in the Grenadines. The location is superb and the design of this relatively new hotel offers a mixture of quality and ambiance on this unique island. Room is very comfortable although we think there should have been a TV in the room. The food for both breakfast and dinner was very good.
The Swedish Owner is very present and mixes with all guests which adds to the pleasure of this hotel. Very friendly staff.

Room tip: Ask for a room in a position that gives you reliable WIFI
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LarsEBerntson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We stayed a week. Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel. Almost completely empty and felt very well looked after. Everyone was friendly and could not do enough for us. The island is very quiet and 'genuine' and we felt welcome everywhere. Definitely hire a jeep, go snorkling, borrow a kayak and visit the turtles! Only bad point was our luggage did not arrive on the first night, not the hotels fault so if you go take a change of clothes!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights changing flights at Barbados. The airport in Bequia is tiny, the taxi from the airport interesting and the island itself is pretty unspoilt and rustic.

The Bequia Beach Hotel was lovely. Tranquil and spacious, inside the bedrooms and out in the grounds. We had a beach view, and actually the beach pretty much to ourselves. Being December, the weather was a real tonic. We did have the odd shower but it was a good excuse to retreat to the bar or restaurant. There was a slight smell of dampness in the rooms but this could have been due to the humidity at that time.

The food was surprisingly good considering supplies must be a challenge, apart from fish and fruit. The staff were very friendly and we met the owners who were very approachable and interesting.

The island of Bequia is small (only 7 square miles I believe) and very explorable and safe. A bit like stepping back in time!

Four nights were enough for us, we had explored, relaxed, swam in the turquoise sea but were happy to get back to the frenetic life on Barbados again being fully rested.

Room tip: Beach front rooms, upper floor if available, give beautiful views.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABANtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews