We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We had moored in Admiralty Bay and decided to take the open taxi to this stunning resort, we have visited Bequia many times but this was all new to us. There was 6 of us, Sewdish and English. Lunch was a delight, everything was fresh and tasty and reasonbly priced. The Swedish chef came over to say hello and we were made to feel very welcome. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend what is clearly the best accommodation on the island and its a cheap ride away from the more popular Admiralty Bay. We'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caribbeanskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

A beautiful spot. The restaurant is superb. The bar, friendly and imaginative. The setting has improved as the planting a have taken hold - the Bougainvillia hedge at the entrance is worth copying!

But what really sets this establishment apart are two things: the staff - the attention to detail is remarkable and their customer service focus is the best in the Caribbean ; and the rooms. Everything is first class, the finishes, the detail, the quality of the furniture and fixtures.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2015
2  Thank igbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We had to find somewhere at short notice after a villa we had booked in Bequia turned out to have a dangerous high balcony our toddler could have walked off. The villa company and owner were no help so we left extremely frustrated and headed to the BBH who couldn't have been more accommodating.

I don't think we could have found a better place to come and relax. The place is fantastic. if you want great international food, a good length pool, beautiful beach, friendly, helpful staff, occasional live music entertainment, a library and water sports facilities all in one place this is the place. It is unrivalled on Bequia.

The furniture is comfortable and a different class. There's lots of space and different atmospheres from beach chairs to a quite fan cooled library. The masseur in the spa is first class and gym seems to have everything you'd need.

They hosted a fascinating charity evening with British writer Hunter Davies OBE (Beatles biographer) that even the former Prime Minister of SVG came to.

You feel safe, welcome and relaxed in a superb location. Very good hotel which i have already recommended to friends.

Room tip: The cottages are a good choice.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexLeamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed at Bequia Beach for 10 days - had a fantastic time! We got upgraded to suite for free and it was really tastefully decorated with gorgeous, tasteful furnishings. Very chilled out days drinking cocktails from the bar at the pool and beach. Take care with the waves!!

Special thanks to all the lovely, super-friendly staff: Nyesha, Jimmy, Kong, Candy, Eve, Bridgette, Tatiana and basically everyone who works there!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Lynchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We have just returned from 7 nights here and I have to give it 5 stars in every respect. Location fantastic, looking towards Mustique. Beautiful beach, with nice small waves and trade winds (used the windsurfer from the water sports centre). Lovely room with almost private plunge pool. Superb food at Bagatelle restaurant. Really friendly, courteous and knowledgable staff.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Freeryda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews