We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed at the Bequia Beach Hotel for a week at the beginning of November to celebrate a friend's 30th birthday. It could not have been better!

Bequia Beach Hotel is perfect - the beach is stunning, the rooms are beautiful, the staff are fabulous and the food is incredible.

Each bedroom has a balcony with excellent views over the manicured gardens and pool and out to sea and they are very well equipped. The hotel has a wonderful sense of calm but for anyone seeking out serious relaxation, I'd highly recommend a trip to the spa for a Swedish Massage.

The hotel is in the perfect location, very close to the air strip and to Port Elizabeth which has so much going on with plenty of bars and restaurants should you wish to venture out - it's definitely worth it!

Jack's Bar on the completely unspoiled Princess Margaret's Bay is definitely one to watch - it was in the final stages of construction when we were there and will be the go to place for the island once it re-opens. Definitely one for watching the sun going down.

Bequia is everything the Caribbean should be - full of charm, personality and life!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShepherdsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 November 2016

Dear ShepherdsB,

Thank you for this nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had the opportunity to discover what the island had to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon and that you will be able to enjoy the peacefulness of our Caribbean hideaway once more.

Best Regards,

Christopher Eastmond



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

An elegant beachfront hotel! There were big waves on the windy day we spent there, but the beach is certainly very enjoyable with quieter seas.
This resort has a really nicely decorated lecture room adjacent to the lobby. Generally overall decoration is harmonious and very satisfying.
Breakfeast was not served until 08:00am on that very sunday: Too late in the Caribbean, 07:00am would be more appropriate.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pdefermor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2016

Dear Pdefermor,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Grenadines! Regarding the breakfast service time, we have taken your recommendation into account and we are working on opening earlier as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again on Bequia and hope you had a nice journey home.

Kind regards,

Christopher Eastmond,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Just back from 2 amazing weeks . The hotel was very quiet as it was the end of the rainy season but all the staff -cleaners, gardeners, waitresses/waiters, bar staff and front of house were friendly, happy and always on hand to help.
The hotel has found just the right balance

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NEH0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2016

Dear NEH0405,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, it was a real pleasure to welcome you to Bequia! We will pass on your kind review to all our staff and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards from Friendship Bay,

Christopher Eastmond,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Just returned from a week stay. Very clean and comfortable excellent attention to detail. Staff is very nice and very accommodating. This was still the low season so one of the restaurants was not open and nightly entertainment (music) did not happen. However, still very nice, quiet stay. Rented a car for most of the week. The roads are very, very narrow no guard rails. Lower Bay beach is nice and Keegans has a good fish burgers. Adams Bay is nice as well. Take a ride to Spring bay and Crescent beach on the way to the Turtle sanctuary the views are lovely. Stop in Sugar Reef restaurant and hotel. Firefly hotel makes great bloody mary for breakfast. In Hamilton, Amorality bay the restaurant L'Auberge overlooks the harbor and is excellent. The stuffed crab and grilled barracuda incredible. They also have their own fresh lobster tank. The people on the island are very friendly so don't hesitate to stop and ask directions if you need.

Room tip: Beach front rooms are excellent. Ocean front rooms are set back
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandcrazi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2016

Dear islandcrazi02,

Thank you for your review of Bequia, we are delighted that you could explore the different parts of our island! Every bay has a unique charm and ambiance, and hopping on a local taxi or renting a car is a great way to take in the beauty of the island. We apologise for the live music cancellation, we are looking into it with our team to make sure it does not happen again. We hope to welcome you again in Friendship Bay so that you can enjoy the live performance of our Caribbean steel percussion band or another local band during one of our theme nights.

Best regards,

Christopher Eastmond,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

A very enjoyable stay. Very comfortable suite. Good food. Very clean. Absolutely beautiful view/scenery. On the expensive side but excellent service. Very calm and peaceful. Design and furniture very tasteful...Bequia is paradise.

Date of stay: April 2016
2  Thank MoM2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2016

Dear MoM2211,

Thank you for staying with us on Bequia! We are glad you enjoyed the suite and restaurant offer, and we hope to welcome you again as we have a brand new team of chefs working hard on creating a fusion of international cuisine with a Caribbean influence with local products. We are very excited to share with you our new offer soon!

Warm regards,

Christopher Eastmond,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews