We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
275
57
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
57
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night beachfront suite lovely hotel laid back half board low season main restaurant large balcony princess margaret beach atlantic side day pass the ground floor italian food restaurant bagatelle
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel complex is owned by Swedes, and there are nice touches which reflect this. Lots of lovely rooms set in manicured gardens. The staff were very well briefed and eager to help.

There are two restaurants - Bagatelle (the main one), and Blue Tropic, both served excellent meals , and the Swedish chef added extra touches.

The beach facilities were adequate , but the sand shelves away steeply, and at the time of our visit it was quite rough and red-flagged.

WiFi was available, but flaky at times - and the rooms do not have music or TV - but over the Xmas period there were several guest bands. (and carol singers)

There are two pools , the main one of which was somewhat over-run by children to our tastes, but the top pool was fine , although it loses the sun in the afternoon.

Princess Margaret's Beach on the other side of the island has the excellent restaurant "Jacks" which is under common ownership.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms don't have the views
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 January 2017

Dear Neil H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it has been a real pleasure to welcome you and your family on Bequia once more. We're glad that you enjoyed our Christmas activities, and that you could appreciate the our new menus. As you know our Front Desk lends Ipod docking stations and television screens free of charge should you wish to listen to your favorite tracks and watch your favorite film.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in December and loved it. It has the feel on an old colonial hotel and the staff were excellent. It is set in lush grounds with lots of different types of accommodations. We had a standard room which was very nice with wonderful elemis bathroom products, free water and fresh milk in the fridge for cups of tea. We really appreciated that little detail. There were 2 restaurants and also several swimming pools. The main pool by the beach was super. The beach by the hotel is unspoilt and there is always quite a swell. We loved listening to the sound of the waves. We tried snorkelling but didn't see anything so went on a great snorkel trip with Dive Bequia instead. We did kayak at the hotel and that was fun. The breakfasts were 5 star, they really set us up for the day. We spent a lot of time in the delightful Port Elizabeth were there are so many little bars and cafes on the front mostly for the sailing folks who moor in the bay. We lunched at Jacks bar - would highly recommend that. The fairly new manager Christopher Eastmond has brought some great experience to the hotel having some world class hotels on his resume. It is evident he is building a great team around him and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I am keen to come back here with my husband soon.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHGM16, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear rea93,
Thank you for your kind words, and I am delighted to know you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us.
It was truly our pleasure to look after you both, and I will ensure that your comments are shared with our team.
We wish you a safe onward journey and look forward to you coming back to our shores, in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Very happy with our stay at this hotel! Stayed with my son and father. This hotel is wonderful. Very friendly staff. They planned an excursion for us last minute and personally delivered our luggage to the ferry dock so we'd have as much time as possible on the excursion. Very well kept rooms, grounds, pool etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JaAgata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 December 2016

Dear JaAgata,

It was a great pleasure to welcome your family and yourself on Bequia, we hope you enjoyed your excursion, and that the wind dropped a little bit during your crossing. I will let the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you in the Caribbean !

Kind regards,

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had the wonderful opportunity to spend the day at this lovely hotel. We were on the island for just a day and used all their facilities. The staff was very gracious which is so important. All areas were pristine including restrooms, beach area, pool, fitness, etc. We received a tour of the rooms available and will now look forward to our next visit back to stay the week! The owner even met us and showed the villa that can be rented for a party of 8. The beachside massages are NOT to be missed!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethIRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 December 2016

Dear BethIRC,

What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your experience with our team, they will be delighted to hear from you. We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Some friends and I came to this resort for just 2 days, and we had a fantastic time. The service was impeccable. They did everything they could to make sure we had a fantastic time. We were greeted at the entrance with ice cold rum punch! And when a local had mentioned to us that the island had a great pizza place, we asked an employee, and they sent a driver to the pizza place to pick it up for us!

The restaurant food was great. The rooms were stunning, as well as the view! The beach was very nice, however there was a lot of seaweed, but that didn't stop us from enjoying our time!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2016

Dear Johnny L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we're delighted you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the design of the rooms and view facing the Atlantic Ocean! We really hope to see you soon and wish you a wonderful Christmas & New Year's festivities.

Kind Regards,

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews