We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We have been to several carribean islands but this one beat the others in every way!!! The staff became our friends and there wasn't anything they wouldn't do for you. I would go back there in a minute!!! I can't even say how much we loves it there are no words to describe how wonderful it was. The grounds and everything that surrounded the resort were very well kept and gorgeous. I can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Room tip: Beachfront King was awesome!!!!
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ann & David,

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and I am very happy to hear that you like our staff and hotel so much . I totally agree with you that Bequia is very beautiful.

We really looking forward to welcome you again as our guests.

Regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had no complaints at all with the hotel. Folks were pleasant. The beachside resteraunt got old very fast with a very short menu. Other foods are on the opposite side of the island and nothing special. We paid very high prices to site see the area. We were told by the hotel that snorkeling required one of these costly trips. We went and were sorely disappointed by everything except the lobster lunch. It was amazing. Turned out our best snorkeling was in front of the hotel from bayside to bayside. If you want a quiet remote beachside experience only, nice place to stay and beware tourist trappings. Had we been looking for this, it would have been four stars downgraded only be the limited cuisine. If you are a sporting person, look elsewhere.

Room tip: Stay bayside. It is beautiful.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank royd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Roy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about you experience of your stay with us. First of all I am happy you like our hotel and our staff. I am so sorry that our menu did not met your expectations at the time. However we have upgrade our beach restaurant and offer now a much more extended and varied menu, we hope will please everyone.

Kind regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Great service, outstanding location, inventive cooking. We had a wonderful week at the Bequia Beach Hotel. Many highlights - the most attentive and friendly staff, beautiful site on Friendship Beach, great spa and excellent food at the Blue Lagoon restaurant. Off season so quiet and very private. A special time at a special place.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank DMadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We just returned from an 8 day cruise of the Grenadine Islands and we met our chartered catamaran at Bequia Island. We flew in from St Lucia and needed a 1 night accommodation for a party of three to overnight and selected the Bequia Beach Hotel.

What a great choice this turned out to be. We were met at the front entrance by Cordellia, the head of hospitality. She gave us a walking tour of the hotel property, which included a welcome drink at the bar, before she showed us to our two bedroom cottage which included a splash pool.

Cordellia introduced us to Magnus, the hotel chef and they decided our meal would be served on our porch. Magnus prepared fresh grilled tuna on a very fresh salad with bar drinks and wine. The prefect meal to end a day of long travel.

The next morning we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast prepared personally by Chef Magnus with the able assistance of Bridget. Fresh brewed local coffee, fresh fruit unlike we are accustomed to and an omelet to your request.

Everyone we met was friendly, professional and engaging.

Our only regret was that we did not realize how wonderful an experience this would be and had not arranged our schedule to spend more time at this beautiful beach front property.

Thanks to you all for making us feel so welcome! We will be back!

Room tip: The two bedroom cottages with splash pools and small kitchens provide good value for families.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fj3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHTeam, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear fj3396,

We hope you enjoyed your 8-day cruise through the Grenadines and we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you for a night and we will share your review with our staff as they will also be delighted to hear that they made your stay memorable. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and the quality of service you were provided with. In regards to the complimentary breakfast, we are happy to hear that you were able to appreciate the freshness of the produce we serve because we always strive to find the best and freshest produce in the region. We truly believe it makes a difference in the way you start your day.

We look forward to welcoming you again for a longer period of time and wish you a safe journey home.

Kind regards,

Bequia Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a gem on the isle of Bequia. The service, rooms, food and drinks were outstanding. The staff were superb, very helpful, accommodating and welcoming. The extra money spent on an ocean view room is definitely worth it, although there is no bad view at this hotel. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TAS2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHTeam, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear TAS2775,

Thank you for your review, we definitely agree that the view on Friendship Bay is one of a kind and we hope you were able to enjoy early morning swims when the ocean is calm and the bay slowly waking up. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we also look forward to welcoming you at Bequia Beach Hotel once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bequia Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews