We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

My fiancé Omar and I️ went and met with Rima who was absolutely helpful and welcoming at our stay. Everyone in the staff were very sweet and warm. The entire ambiance was romantic and private. The food was impeccable ! And our view from our room was breathtaking. The entire experience was surreal. We even were greeted with the owner who seemed like a nice laid back fella. We appreciated the stay and most definitely recommend this place to anyone ! Would definitely go back here !

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OH1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review, and the kind recommendations. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bequia Beach Hotel
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

People in reception is awesome. Rima help us with our flight in (we lost the conection from Union) and even find a solution in a sister hotel in St. vincent.
They gave us an upgrade for the room and also a wine bottle for our honeymoon.

The place is very nice, but thats not the best of it.... people makes the difference!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillermo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guillermo, It was such a delight to welcome your wife and yourself. Very pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff and service and that we managed to solve your transfer to Bequia in a satisfactory way. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Had the most wonderful holiday at this boutique hotel. Excellent food, customer service and accommodation.
Nothing was too much trouble for Rima and her staff who arranged exceptional trips for myself and my husband who’s birthday it was during the stay.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in an idylic location with top class service then The Bequia Beach Hotel is the place to stay. We have only been back in UK one week and we’ve booked again for next year, that’s how much we rate this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Jenni and Paul, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed so much about our hotel and our staff. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and that we got to know you. We really looking forward to meet you again next summer. See you then.
Regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We have been to several carribean islands but this one beat the others in every way!!! The staff became our friends and there wasn't anything they wouldn't do for you. I would go back there in a minute!!! I can't even say how much we loves it there are no words to describe how wonderful it was. The grounds and everything that surrounded the resort were very well kept and gorgeous. I can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Room tip: Beachfront King was awesome!!!!
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ann & David,

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and I am very happy to hear that you like our staff and hotel so much . I totally agree with you that Bequia is very beautiful.

We really looking forward to welcome you again as our guests.

Regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had no complaints at all with the hotel. Folks were pleasant. The beachside resteraunt got old very fast with a very short menu. Other foods are on the opposite side of the island and nothing special. We paid very high prices to site see the area. We were told by the hotel that snorkeling required one of these costly trips. We went and were sorely disappointed by everything except the lobster lunch. It was amazing. Turned out our best snorkeling was in front of the hotel from bayside to bayside. If you want a quiet remote beachside experience only, nice place to stay and beware tourist trappings. Had we been looking for this, it would have been four stars downgraded only be the limited cuisine. If you are a sporting person, look elsewhere.

Room tip: Stay bayside. It is beautiful.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank royd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Roy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about you experience of your stay with us. First of all I am happy you like our hotel and our staff. I am so sorry that our menu did not met your expectations at the time. However we have upgrade our beach restaurant and offer now a much more extended and varied menu, we hope will please everyone.

Kind regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews