We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed at the Bequia Beach Hotel in November 2017 & can thoroughly recommend it. We were staying during the low season and so the hotel was not full. All of the staff were very friendly and the service was excellent throughout. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked a return visit in April 2018

Room tip: We stayed in a beachfront room with direct access to the beach. Highly recommended
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wirralrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Best service of any hotel we've ever stayed in. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean. All the help was extremely courteous and the "can do" attitude applied to every request. The only downside is that this isn't an easy island to get to. More options for flights would make it much easier to plan a return trip!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in the first week of December definitely a good time just before the busy season starts !
I can not fault anything about the hotel , it was definitely our favourite of the three we stayed at.
The staff are so helpful and the owner Bengt is charming , our room was a beachfront one and was spotless and really stylish , the restaurants both serve amazing food ,and reasonable prices especially the cocktails at the bar . the lobster night is a must !
There are also some lovely restaurants in port Elizabeth so worth exploring
The sea can be a bit choppy on that side but the hotel will get you over to princess Margaret beach where you can enjoy the calmer waters and jacks bar .
The people on the island are so friendly and you feel totally safe wherever you go , the island tour and the turtles sanctuary is well
Worth doing also.
Also a boat trip with captain Wayne is another must do .
We can’t wait to return

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank joanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Bequia beach hotel and it has not disappointed.
For us, it's a mini break while we are on vacation in the Caribbean.
The hotel is practically on the beach and the main pool in less than 20 metres from the shore. The hotel has many restaurants from which you can choose to dine and there is often live entertainment at night.
It's never too busy so the staff delivery a personalized touch without being intrusive.
Bequia itself is a tropical wondering with lots to see and do but you can easily be tempted to spend all of your time at the hotel's pool, soaking up the sun and ordering rum punch.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Z7360ZNdanielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This is a supremely relaxing and peaceful hotel. The location is literally right on the beach and its only a few minutes by taxi into laid back Port Elizabeth. From our greeting at Bequia airport to our final farewells we enjoyed every minute of our stay here. The staff are so helpful but never intrusive. The Swedish owner is often on site and likes nothing better than to chat to his guests. The food is lovely and lobster night a real treat. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Sea facing rooms are very nice
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david1960uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews