We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
275
57
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
57
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night beachfront suite lovely hotel laid back half board low season main restaurant large balcony princess margaret beach atlantic side day pass the ground floor italian food restaurant bagatelle
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel right after Christmas. We were a little worried since we had never even heard of the island before. So so happy we went! What a paradise. The island itself is like stepping back in time. Don’t expect the island to be high end. It’s so relaxed. The hotel is wonderful. Our room was on the ground floor right on the beach. The furnishes are upscale, the rain shower in the bathroom is incredible. The room was incredibly clean. The pool, grounds and beach were picturesque. My favorite part was the yoga offered twice a week. Sun salutations in front of the waves with a great instructor. What a perk! Everyone at the hotel is so nice. We had drinks every night from Candy and she gave us great recommendations. While lobster night was nice, we recommend going into town to eat. There are many great choices for dinner and drinks and all the restaurants are right on the water. We also recommend going to Jacks (owned by the hotelier) to go to Princess Margaret beach. The beach at the hotel is lovely but the Princess Margaret Beach is like no water we’ve seen. Highly highly recommend the hotel and the island!

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank jessicat944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We went late November early December 2017. The hotel is quite excellent. The setting was beautiful.
Our beach front room was lovely. The food was some of the best we have had on holiday. The staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brichardpeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Brichardpeat,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon!

Regards

Bequia Beach Hotel
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

we stayed for 8 nights end of November/early December before the high season. We had a one bed cottage away from the beach which we really liked. The pool is a very good size, food great and service from all the staff was super. The key thing for us was the superb attention we received when we had a misunderstanding over the 'all inclusive package'. The General Manager Anna was excellent and graciously took on board our suggestions. We recommend the spa, having had an excellent reflexology and wished I had booked a massage too. Overall I would recommend staying here and we will return for sure.

Room tip: beach front rooms look good. one and two bed cottages are not on the sea front
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Angie,

Thank you for you lovely review and it was a pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you also for all of your suggestions. We already implemented most of them. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Bequia Beach Hotel
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

we stayed at the hotel for 1 night in a junior suite, we arrived early and the room was understandably
not ready. It was suggested that we go to the beach but unfortunately there were neither beach towels or loungers free. When our room was available it was very pleasant, spacious, and well appointed with
a small room off with another bed, it was only when we retired that we realised that the air con did not
work in that room hey ho.
we ate at the blue tropic the food was average, but have eaten at the bagatelle a number of times and
had very enjoyable meals. I would stay here again the rooms were pricey but good and if we had been
staying for longer than a day I would have made a bit of a fuss, ref the minor problems

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank cathy4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, General Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Cathy4563,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience staying at Bequia Beach Hotel, we regret to learn that your brief stay with us was not up to our usual standards. We apologise for the inconveniences experienced and have taken your comments on board and look forward to having the opportunity to redeem ourselves and welcome you back in the near future

Please contact us should you wish to book.

Bequia Beach Hotel
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Think the title says it all !

Is such a beautiful place, and the staff are super friendly and attentive.

The private beach is lovely, rough a little (the sea) but super fun! Me and my fiance love this place, and my sister went prior with her husband and also raved about BBH!

Honestly whoever is thinking of booking and is undecided, believe me when I say; BOOK IT, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

The rooms are gorgeous and the food is out of this world !!

honestly the best place I have stayed in, with respwect to the whole of the Caribbean !

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank matthewsR4113OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews