We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
260
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night half board lovely hotel high season beachfront suite atlantic side laid back perfect caribbean sound of the waves st vincent half mile large balcony main restaurant the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Incredibly special destination, memories for a lifetime!

The entire team at the BBH, Start of The Sea and One Caribbean treated us like family. The room with views of the Ocean was magical, just a few steps to the pristine beach. The service & staff were incredibly warm, welcoming, and attentive. The restaurant Bagatelle offers a beautiful breakfast and delicious lunch/dinner menu, we arrived on Lobster & live music night which was a delight...

Our engagement and Bday celebrations were incredibly special and made so particularly by such hospitality, on-point recommendations and kindness. From a surprise arrival, swimming with sea turtles in Tobago Cays, Caribbean rainbows, bright sunshine and moody skies; our stay made memories for a lifetime!

BBH will always hold a special place in our hearts, it's lush and immaculate ground are enchanting, the rooms are pristine and the people who operate this resort deeply care about the guest experience. We highly recommend it to all those seeking a magical experience, on a very special and unique Caribbean Island.

T&R, New York City

Room tip: Splurge for the water view suites, the sound of the ocean will put you to sleep
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear tkb84.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor and definitely for choosing the Bequia Beach Hotel to celebrate and start a new chapter of your life together, we are glad that we were able to accomplish the magical experience you had wished for and that it exceeded your expectations, leaving us all with fond memories.

looking forward to welcoming you both back soon and hopefully continue to build more memories to cherish for a lifetime.

kind regards
Management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Not everybody has the chance to come and stay in paradise,the room we had was superb,king size bed,plenty of living space,bathroom you could not fault,plenty of room,outside onto a patio area with sea but a few strides away.The mosquito screen was very effective,hardly in any bites at all.The food and service in restaurant was excellent.The whole area was very well landscaped,what more could you ask for,must save up and visit again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gwencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear gwencourt,

Thank you for your vote of confidence. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the services.

Your appreciation will encourage us to do even better

kind regards
Management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

For a friend's significant birthday we had a day pass at this hotel which enables use of the facilities, some free drinks and meal at the Bagatelle. What a grand thing. Must make mention of Shea who is the man who looks after people around the pool and he royally looked after us (as he did last year) - a treasure.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank BGranary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mr. BGranary,

Thank you for choosing the Bequia Beach Hotel to spend and celebrate your friends birthday, it was an honor having you here with us and glad we exceeded your expectations.

looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

kind regards
management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Enjoyed a fabulous 8 nights at the Bequia Beach Hotel. From being met at the airport by a taxi (our request) and 2 greeters, a rum punch at the hotel, a large room with terrace and pretty view, and an all around great place! Staff and concierge very helpful. Have your buffet breakfast and any meals you choose at the ocean-side dining room. Hear the waves from any room ( think) at the hotel. Bequia is a quiet island, with some very good restaurants, a few very lovely beaches, friendly people, a whaling history with an interesting boat museum, an 80 foot sailboat that takes travelers to snorkel or sea other islands, scuba diving, etc. It does not have high rise hotels nor swinging all inclusives if that is your thing. You can get American Plan if you want or go out for dinner or lunch as we chose. I will return!

Room tip: Very happy with room not on beach. Many room types. Website NOT helpful in making reservations. Calling better!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip-advisor and for choosing the Bequia Beach Hotel.

Glad our services exceeded your expectation from point of arrival until the time to we said good bye.

we definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Having visited the island on 2 previous occasions for a day each time on a cruise we thought we would give it a try for a 2 week stay. We were not disappointed. Bequia is a beautiful island with wonderful friendly people.
The hotel itself is positioned on a typical beautiful Caribbean beach. The facilities are excellent. We stayed in a classic room (the most competitive, or should I say cheapest) and it was exactly what you require on holiday. Clean, spacious, fantastic shower, comfortable bed and a great balcony with 2 very comfortable lying beds. We will definitely return.

Room tip: As we were in a classic room which was the cheapest and was excellent, more expensive rooms would be equally excellent, if not better.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews