We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
275
57
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
57
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night beachfront suite lovely hotel laid back half board low season main restaurant large balcony princess margaret beach atlantic side day pass the ground floor italian food restaurant bagatelle
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This is an outstanding small resort. We stayed in the Union Island Cottage and it was lovely, private and well appointed. The room very clean. The staff outstanding and friendly and the grounds well groomed. We bought a half board package and it seemed to be reasonably priced and the food was good to excellent. My only criticism of the food was the lack of variety, there were daily specials but the basic menu never changed much. The BBQ night and Lobster nights were very good. The resort is on the Atlantic Ocean, so the water a bit rougher than on the other side of the island. The beach has tons of shady areas and a great relaxing place to hang out. By the time we left I felt like I was leaving friends behind.

Room tip: We were pleased with the cabin, very quiet, and came with the resort cat Diva, a very petite and friendly little girl who like to spend her evenings on the chaise on the porch and greeted us when we came back from dinner each night.. We looked at one of the 2 bedroom villas that came with a pool that seemed ideal for a family and also had a small kitchenette. We felt the cottage was perfect for a couple while the villa perfect for a family. There were not a lot of kids at the resort, not a ton of activities for them.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PopGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Mr. PopGeorge,

Thank you for your vote of confidence. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel's amenities and the services.

Your appreciation will encourage us to do even better.

we do look forward to welcoming you at the Bequia Beach Hotel for your next visit to Bequia.

kind regards
management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We chose Bequia - and this hotel in particular - because we wanted something a bit different and in every way, we were delighted. From the seamless transit from St Lucia Airport via private plane and short ride to the property, we were entranced by the warmth of the welcome and the refreshing lack of commerciality throughout the haven Swedish businessman Bengt Morsted has created. The hotel is a world away from the glossy world of West Coast Barbados or the buzzy energy of bigger all-inclusive resorts. Some may be disappointed by this - no satellite tv here, only a very low key spa, no expectation of full-on glamour for dinner, no manicured lawns (the gardeners wage a daily and fairly unsuccessful battle against the leaf-fall), rather sterile exterior building design and rarely flat calm seas. But the sense of peace enveloped us the moment we reached our room was what we'd come for, looking out on a beach where you can find shade from the lush foliage and take your chance in the vigorous waves watching the yachts batting across the bay. Meals are delicious: simple, excellently flavoured, offering good variety with no aspirations for ridiculously lavish 'fine dining', using entirely fresh ingredients - you can watch the fisherman landing the lobsters that feature regularly on the menu. The bar staff make no pretence of using measures for their cocktails, preferring to assemble delicious (lethal) concoctions by eye and a knowing smile and the wine list is better (and better value) than I've found on more than a dozen visits to many Caribbean hotels. Our Beachfront Room looked out over an ever-changing sea scene, with a supremely comfortable bed, fabulous chairs to curl up in and barely two steps from the beach. Use the mosquito net over the bed as the flying pests can occasionally cause problems.
The key to the hotel's success seems to be that it is personally owned, not commercially managed. It has clearly been created through an individual vision so remains delightfully unscathed by the commercial upselling of more aggressive hotel chains. In taking over Jack's Bar on the other side of the island (well worth a visit on the hotel shuttle bus - the fried chicken is to die for!), the Bequia Beach has further extended its Swedish style into this Caribbean delight. It's a marriage made in heaven and we will certainly be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
6  Thank MaryMH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear MaryMH41

Thank you for the wonderful review of Bequia Beach Hotel

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us and that your expectations were met and you were able to find something different from the ordinary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Bequia Beach Hotel in the future.

kind regards
Management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A lovely secluded hotel with fabulous staff and beautiful rooms and gardens. Complimentary yoga 3 times a week , table tennis and water activities are available. The service can be slow in the restaurant but definitely speeded up when the charming manager Emanuel was around. Buffet and live music nights are great fun with lovely tasty food. The chef - Gideon? was very good at preparing vegan meals for me. The beach had big waves when we were there and we could not kayak but it is virtually deserted and one can have a decent walk along its length. The peace and tranquil ambience of this hotel is what makes it so special.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Alicia P

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do apologize for the slow service you experienced at the restaurant, Your vote of confidence will definitely encourage us to do even better,

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards
Management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful setting on the beach and in beautifully tended gardens.

This hotel is very professionally
managed, all the staff are friendly and capable. The bar staff and restaurant staff in particular are attentive and helpful. We so enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PR937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear P R,

Thank you for the lovely review which will encourage us and the staff to do better, we do look forward to welcoming you back at the Bequia Beach Hotel "your home away from home".

kind regards
Management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous accommodations and service throughout our entire week long trip. We stayed in a beachfront suite that was well worth the upgrade. Rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed, first class all the way. To sleep with the sound of waves just a short distance away and wake each morning with a view of the beautiful beach, turquoise water, and island of Mustique off in the distance was spectacular. Excellent open air dining at both Bagatelle and Blue Tropic from breakfast to dinner with live music 3 days during our visit. There is a small reef and good snorkeling off the far end of Friendship beach. The staff was efficient, friendly and focused on excellent customer service throughout our entire experience from reservation assistance to front office, restaurants and bar, beach and pool, and housekeeping. Superb first class experience in every way. Wonderful place to enjoy a quiet beach experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank cdodge2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Cherie D,


Thank you for reviewing our hotel on the Trip Advisor forum.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and have left with good memories.

At The Bequia Beach Hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards
Management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews