We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cwmiar Farm Holiday Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spilman Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boar's Head Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Hart Inn(Llandeilo)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cawdor(Llandeilo)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
67
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeeding the animalsgames roomplay areaeaster holidayslovely visitcwmiar farmspent a weeksouth west waleswashing machinekayfreedompigstractorhorsesaccommodationgamalstream
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was our first visit to Cwmiar Farm and we will definitely be returning. Kay was very welcoming and so patient with our son who was unsure of the animals at first. It didn't take him long to settle in though and he loved to help with feeding (especially the pigs!). The whole experience was wonderful for his confidence. Such a beautiful and peaceful location, would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank alimeekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Cwmiar Farm and we will be returning. This is a perfect getaway for families - and for groups of friends - to spend time together.
The play areas are fantastic and give plenty of opportunities for the children to let off steam whilst we relax! Our children have made great use of the trampoline and zip wire this year and, at a slightly more independent age, were able to play alone for short periods leaving us to have some time together. There are benches in both play areas, however, so that you are able to sit close to and supervise children whilst also having some down time with a book or cuppa.
The opportunity to help Kay with daily farm jobs is what makes this holiday truly special and unique especially for city children such as ours. Kay and Gamal are incredibly welcoming and offer a really personal service remembering each of the children, paying them attention and allowing them to help out as much as possible. There is no pressure for less 'animal confident' children like our son and they are able to help as little or as much as wanted.
Tractor rides are a huge highlight for us and are talked about once home on a regular basis.
The cottages (which range in sizes for small, large and combined families) are clean, comfortable, homely and safe meaning that once the children are in bed, there is real peace and quiet for grown ups and we always come away feeling refreshed.
Definitely worth a visit. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We were a family of four sharing with another family of four in one of the cottages (4 adults & 4 kids aged 2 to 6). There is plenty to do for all the family - the kids loved feeding the animals especially. The wifi wasn't working but that didn't matter - it's good to get out and about instead! The beaches are about 45 minutes away and Tenby about 1.5 hrs drive. A bonus for adventurous adults is that there is fell-running and a decent bridal way network for mountain biking right on your very doorstep - out towards the forest (OS Explorer Map 186).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Cwmiar farm has been the perfect place for us to have a peaceful and joyful holiday while visiting Wales. We came across this lovely place while searching the internet for an 'active farm holiday' outside of Belgium. Our 3 children (7, 9 and 11 years old) felt at home from the first day and quickly made friends at the playground, although they could not communicate in English. The Millpond cottage had all comfort and spacious rooms for our stay. We had a warm welcome upon arrival, and pleasant contacts with Kay and Gamal and the other guests while feeding the animals, joining for the Pony fun day, and celebrating Gamal's birthday. Outside of Cwmiar we visited Cardiff castle, went to New Quai for a boat trip to spot dolphins, visited a honey bee farm, the National botanic garden and a butterfly garden. We also went for a hiking trip on Llanllwni Mountain were sheep and horses run freely. All lovely trips and wonderful sceneries, but each day the children were happy to come 'home' again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Inge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a great week here with the lovely and very accommodating Kay and Gamal. It was our first time away- with a 1 year old and 2 year old. A perfect mix of activity and free time to explore the area. Each morning begun at 9 with animal feeding which both children adored! Chasing chickens was so fun for the 1 year old! The farm is suitable for wheelchair users so perfect for a wobbly walker.
The trampoline, large walled sandpit and play house were very popular too. Perfectly located for the seaside- a quick 20 minutes away. We did a day trip to a steam train which was was a nice change from the farm.
A truly fun, very relaxed holidaying in a beautiful valley. A great week all round- highly recommend!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank hkdunham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews