We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay in a lovely area”

Le Logis des Beauries
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Birac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Logis des Beauries
Ranked #1 of 1 Birac B&B and Inns
Grimentz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic stay in a lovely area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights at Les Beauries and we loved it!

The owners are incredibly welcoming and friendly. We had 2 rooms with a shared bathroom, (which was amazing!), and breakfast was delicious - homemade yogurts, jams and cakes, with croissants, bread, fresh fruit, juice and tea and coffee. Our children were well catered for with a selection of cereals as well.

The pool was gorgeous, (and a great size, given there are only 3 guest rooms at Les Beauries). We managed to use it each day we were there which was lovely. The owners are really hospitable, even bringing bottles of cold water out to us at the pool on the hot days.
We'd throughly recommend this house a great place to stay for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rawdon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

A warm welcome awaited us at this beautiful old house, so typically French, set in rolling vineyards about 10 mins drive from Cognac. Our host, Philippe, was happy to recommend good local restaurants and also to chat in his excellent English.

He even volunteered to transport us to local restaurants, so we could have a drink!

Breakfast was simple but delicious with homemade yogurt, jams and fruit.

The house has been tastefully decorated and although our room was not en suite it was very comfortable. The bathroom was amazing with huge bath and beautiful shower.

It was a short trip with a great deal of travelling but we could not have found a better more relaxing place to stay. Will definitely return and hope to meet Danni who unfortunately could not be there during our stay.

Room Tip: One room with en suite shower. For a small charge we secured a double room with sole use of the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Such a fantasic house, gardens and lovely hospitality! Didn't make it in the pool as it was not quite warm enough but it looked amazing too. Cannot fault anything and would love to visit again! Have to mention the adorable little Jack Russell too, never in the way or a nuisance but sooooo cute! We were attending a wedding at nearby Bellvue and as an alternative to staying onsite at the wedding venue, it was great and probably more relaxing, especially if you are not close family with the wedding party.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnteEnteEnte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just returned from a 3 day stay with my hubby at this B&B for a friend's wedding held nearby. Danni and Phillipe are both really friendly and speak excellent English. They were great hosts and went out of their way to look after us, which meant a lot as our stay with them was only arranged at the last minute. They have a beautiful house and garden with lots of character, which they have restored themselves, and a very nice pool. We even got to learn a bit about the history of the house from Phillipe which was really interesting. Breakfast was lovely and enjoyed immensely as we were able to sit outside on the terrace in the morning sun. Can't forget to mention Angie, their little Jack Russell, who followed us round everywhere in the hope of some food/attention - as if she didn't get enough already! Would definitely recommend a stay here if you want somewhere quiet and peaceful in the the French countryside

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Logis des Beauries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis des Beauries

Property: Le Logis des Beauries
Address: Les Bouries, 16120 Birac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Birac
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Birac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Logis des Beauries, a charming B&B situated amidst the Cognac vinyards of the Charentes region.Les Beauries offers three tastefully decorated and comfortable bedrooms, a dining/living area where breakfast is served, and a South facing swimming pool set in a 54,000 sqft garden. The region offers lots of walking potential with many historic towns and villages within an easy drive such as Cognac, Angoulême, Bordeaux and St Emilion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing