We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
53
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this amazing place. Gotland itself is truly stunning and Stelor is the perfect base to explore the island. The rooms are beautifully designed and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The small friendly team are locals and know the island well and could not have done anymore to make us feel truly at home. The restaurant serves beautiful food in a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Don't miss breakfast, Its fantastic. We found it very hard to leave and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel has received a lot of positive criticism, but it does not live up to all the hype! Yes the rooms are nice and clean, but with minimal equipment and limited service. There was no wardrobe and not even a hanger in the room. No refrigerator/minibar. No glasses to drink water. No paper and pen! For SEK2400 per night we would expect much more. Also a rather Limited breakfast selection, but of high quality.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JayMee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It's hard to think of new superlative adjectives to describe HOTEL STELOR. Beautiful, Bucolic, Tasteful, Peaceful, Elegant, Simple, Artistic, Calm, Natural, Inspired, Intellectual, Delicious, Fun … none of these words do justice to this place. The room we had #4 is designed in a way that makes you feel like you are checking into your grandmothers farm house … with a twist. It's like shabby-chic meets MoMA - with the most wonderful Swedish hospitality. The food is 5 star quality - perfectly seasoned and presented in a natural, un-prententious manner … but you know you are eating special food. The beds are heavenly. The antiques and books and objet d'art throughout the property is an absolute inspiration. The owner (Karen) is absolutely the most delightful person in Scandinavia.

Room Tip: Our room was great, but I understand room #3 is divine. This is a perfect place to bring a book and sit under a tree and enjoy the coziness. You can also jump on one of their bikes and pedal into town. We did it and it was heavenly. Whatever you decide to do - the staff will take good care of you. Just book a room and try it. You will love it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusanTWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights during the silent winter time. All of us loved the hotel, the hostess and her mum, the ambience.
The atmosphere is very harmonic and we had a lovely stay, although the weather was really dull. We all felt very relaxed going back home again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nona94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and cannot say enough amazing things about our experience. The facilities were so authentic and were of the highest standards. The hospitality and warmth exhibited by Karin and her staff was fantastic. The views and scenery surrounding the hotel were picturesque. We took many walks up the coast/beach and also around the lake behind the hotel. For the nights we felt like staying in, Karin prepared exceptional meals tailored to our individual food choices. We enthusiastically recommend Hotel Stelor and we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews