We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Our Expectations...by far!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BayView Inn Motel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Conch Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Let me say this, we have found our new home away from home! From the second you arrive to the moment you leave you could not ask for a friendlier, clean, fun environment. Hats off to Kathy & Ed! The landscape and view are amazing. The store had everything we needed from quality boars head lunch meat to sunblock, you name it, they had it! Each room has its own personal touch, the pool is perfect and docks are new and nice. Seconds away from the best fishing & snorkeling in Florida. We went down for a 3 night stay with family and can not wait to return! In fact we are looking at the calendar now to book our next trip! Thanks for the great time guys! See you soon.

Lykins Family

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have fallen in love with the Bayview Inn Motel and Marina. This is the perfect place to stay for the fishing family. Our children were welcomed and treated kindly. Not something you find at many hotels/motels. We all loved having the store on premise. Grilling dinner while enjoying sunset listening to the music from the boat amd feeling the wind on your face is just priceless. The manatee that hangs around the boat docks made several appearances and the kids fell in love with him. This is not the place for people who would rather be at a resort. This is the kind of place that you want to go to if u want to feel like ur staying at someones home but with privacy you crave on a vacation. We found a gem and cant wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljlykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Billy was amazing! This is a very nice location, and it seems very well appointed. We did have a look at a room and it was nice, right on the dock, so we'd consider staying here in the future. But our reason for being there was a boat rental. Billy was great from the minute I called - very prompt to return calls, and very helpful.

We are avid boaters here in Canada and really wanted to get out on the water while we were there. Billy took VERY good care of us - he's a very honest person, and the most affordable place to rent a boat in the Keys. You can't go wrong with Billy and A-Affordable Boat Rentals!

Room Tip: Go for the dock side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank missmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Meet the owners when you walk in super people. How nice is that, t
It is just as if we walked in there home, we got the room on the dock slidng glass door was the only thing that separated us from a beautiful view of the bay, water as far as the eye could see, dock your boat or rented boat from there facility right outside your personal room. Room was clean fresh and the bed was very comfortable. We had a full kitchen that met all our needs since we were hosting a 20 person birthday party ! Tiki bar on the dock, Margarita maker was handed to us from the owners to use all weekend, BBQ grills lined up for personal use, nice pool, beach area with chairs. Overall a great place for families with kids, weddings or just weekend away! fishing and snorkeling. A must see location for sunsets and a romantic getaway. A++

Room Tip: Room with a bay view 1st floor :Dock Boat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is the perfect, laid back, fishing vacation that you could ask for in the Keys. The rooms are clean, the owners and staff are very friendly & helpful. You can dock your boat right outside your room or rent a boat at a very reasonable rate. The motel is situated at the end of the Long Key bridge on the bayside so it is very convenient to get to the deep water of the Atlantic. The fishing is great and it's a perfect location. You can clean your catch and cook it too while enjoying the view! The pool is refreshing after a long day on the boat. Middle keys location so you can go north and south for shopping and restaurants or just stay here & relax. We love this place and it is an annual vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were looking for the "key" experience and found it here. No it's not a 5 Star but the staff did their best to make it seem like one....so very friendly! It was a nice quiet change after a couple of nights in Key West.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddydavisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was our second time to the Bay View Inn and we were welcomed back like family! We come from a frigid climate so our *warm up* time is precious to us regarding location along with friendliness factor. Kathy and Ed are two of the most gracious people one might choose to meet. They are extremely busy with all the day-to-day functions and schedules running and maintaining a business by themselves and yet they take time to have a heart-felt conversation along with perfect tips about little known things to see and do.

I won't tell you which room we love but will tell you to expect clean rooms, each with a particular decor/theme. As has been reviewed before, this is not a high buck commercial hotel, rather a home away from home kind of place. If you want towels, etc all you have to do is ask for what you need and exchange the others. If you want day to day maid service and loads of pampering, go to that commercial hotel. If you want a place to feel joy, stretch out and breathe, then this is the shining gem in the stretch of Keys coral. We are so full of gratitude for Kathy and Ed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conch Key
5.2 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
9.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
14.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
16.6 mi away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
#16 of 19 in Islamorada
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BayView Inn Motel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BayView Inn Motel and Marina

Address: 3 N Conch Ave, Mile Marker 63, Conch Key, FL 33050-6969
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Conch Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Conch Key
Price Range: £121 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BayView Inn Motel and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on Conch Key, in the middle of the Florida Keys, as we say…”in the middle of paradise.” Centrally located for the best snorkeling, diving, and sportfishing in the Keys. We also have boat rentals on site. The Bayview Inn is a perfect vacation in the Florida Keys for fishermen, families, birdwatchers, and sports enthusiasts. We have a boat ramp, we sell gasoline, we have plenty of protected dockage, and our convenience store sells frozen bait, fishing supplies. We have a pool and a private beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BayView Inn Motel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View Inn Motel And Marina Hotel Conch Key
BayView Inn Motel And Marina Conch Key, Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing