We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Conch Key
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$158
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Bay Resort(Islamorada)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
242
120
32
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
120
32
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslighter fluidbagelscream cheeseprivate islandcharcoal grillkey westcontinental breakfastmiddle keystiki torchesduck keyfull kitchenfree kayaksliving roomkayaks and paddle boardslaid backoutdoor shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We only spent one night in Baby Conch Cottage, but really enjoyed our stay. Our cottage was small, but private and quaint. We took out the kayaks twice, once on the lagoon side; which was so-so and then out on the ocean side; which was fun, but shallow. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and stargazing from their patio. We loved the chocolates and fresh oranges for squeezing in our room. The continental breakfast was ok, but suited our needs for the morning. Overall, we had a very nice, quick stay at the Conch Key Cottages

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week for our 20th wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it! We stayed in the Fighting Conch cottage right on the beach and it was almost like staying on our own private island. Enjoyed relaxing on the small beach area (and they do a good job of keeping it clear of sea grass), making excursions on the kayak and cooked out several nights on the grill (they provide real charcoal not the store bought briquettes).

The cottage was clean and just the right size for the two of us (might be a bit tight with a child or two). The cottages are not new but they have been well maintained and we found no issues with any of the support systems (ie: plumbing, AC, etc).

The property is located about halfway down the Keys, so it is a great place if you are planning to travel to different locations up and down US1. It is about 1 1/2 hrs down to Key West, so if you have any early morning appointments down there plan accordingly. Also, keep in mind that the closest grocery store (and any restaurant) is in Marathon (about 15 minutes away).

Room Tip: The three ocean view cottages are (from east to west): Fighting Conch, Queen Conch and Whelk Conch. There is a condo type building on the property to the east (right next to the Fighting Conch) but we did not find this a problem. Did not seem to be occupied at the time and there is dense vegetation between the buildings which provided a great deal of privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yelwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

If you aren't paying attention you'll miss it but, it's worth looking for. My girlfriend and I, first time in the keys but really liked this location. Quiet and secluded, the rooms could use a little better layout, and the beach was not much. But remember you are in the Keys a beach is 15-30mins in either direction. Staff was nice and helpful, I left 2 shirts which they took the time to find and ship to me. Along with finding my girl's Oakleys she lost. Great place to stay and only 15 mins from marathon

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealJerrbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This Summer was our second time staying in Conch Key cottages and we loved it even more than the first time round. The privacy of being on a small island with just a few cottages and also the opportunity to use a kayak as often as we wanted, made for an idyllic experience once again. The additional daily provision of Florida oranges and juicer and the view from our house on stilts overlooking the beach, also added to our feeling of being in paradise. When out on the kayak, our family saw a variety of fish, some small sharks, a conch shell and a dolphin.The staff are always very friendly and helpful and anything you need for your accommodation is delivered to you very quickly. While part of us wants to let others know about this perfect spot in The Keys, part of us wants to keep it a secret too. A truly relaxing place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allthe4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Recently had 31 people take over the resort for a 3 night stay in 11 of the 13 cottages. Each cottage had its own unique charm. Staff was exceptional and very accommodating for our large group. Had a great time. This is NOT New York hotel atmosphere, but we weren't looking for that either. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting some quiet shut down time in a secluded environment surrounded by water everywhere. Thanks Patti and Suzanne for making our 3 day experience a great memory. You both are the best.

Room Tip: Take your pick. Each has its own charm. Pick the cottage that fits your staying needs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews