We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Di Sorrisi

You can't get closer to the beach than this!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can't get closer to the beach than this!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
You can't get closer to the beach than this!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Parlatuvier, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
318louise
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous location.”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a lovely little cottage in the best position imaginable. Right on the beach and with a fabulous deck on which to BBQ locally caught fish and lobster. The village has one tiny shop and a little restaurant run by the wonderful Miss V who will open up and cook for you if you give her a days notice. The bay is very quiet. No bars and no tourists so you do need a car to get around. We were two couples staying and we were disappointed by the second bedroom which is totally enclosed - no outside window and really tiny. The master bedroom is lovely, large and airy with doors opening onto the deck. This makes the cottage suitable for a family but not really suitable for friends sharing as there is pretty well no soundproofing!! Finally, don't encourage the stray dogs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOREVER00...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you want something different then this is the place to go. Lovely house on the beach and very relaxing which was good as we endured some terrible weather. High winds, rain, thunder, lightning, land slips and to top it all a 6.2 earthquake!!!! Enjoyed just chilling for two weeks though and the Puncheon rum.......wow!!! Really relaxing place to stay though even if it is tucked away somewhat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarethD17...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable, unique Tobago experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property photos and descriptions here are accurate. The house is clean and very charming. It has lots of personality; we would describe it as "upscale fisherman's house". The deck is huge and overlooks the beach and fishing jetty. There are mature trees to the sides and rear that give privacy. The sandy beach in front is clean and quiet; the bay is generally calm; the snorkelling is "average" for Tobago but there is also excellent snorkelling at beautiful Englishman's Bay just a 10-minute drive away. The pool is a great way to cool off during the day. This is the only Parlatuvier tourist accommodation right on the beach. Lots of opportunity to interact with friendly locals.

We met various tourists on the beach who had driven over from Crown Point for the day, and who asked to look around the house. Each of them wished they had booked this property instead of their hotel. (And in our opinion, why travel all the way to Tobago from North America or Europe and not immerse yourself in the local environment? It's unique and it's fun.)

The property manager & staff are very friendly and made every possible effort to help us enjoy our 2-week stay.

Our only caution would be to be aware of nighttime insects; we found it necessary to use the netting over the bed.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views, tranquility, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer53...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Experience ”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Relaxing ambiance ...wake up to the sound of crashing waves . Sip on your morning coffee on the deck with a direct view of the ocean. It's right on the beach ...walk 20 steps and you're in the water. I had such a relaxing time at Villa Do Sorrisi. A natural experience. There was everything .. All gears for the watersports stand up paddle snorkeling and life jackets FREE. There is a jetty for fishing and if you're brave go snorkeling under the jetty ; you'll see Stingrays and many fishes. I will def. recommend this villa. Sorry I don't have pics on my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing