We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, cozy hotel near Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahl am Main
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy hotel near Frankfurt”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is located in a small town with a few things to do within walking distance. My upgraded room was spacious with all the necessary amenities. The restaurant on the premises is excellent. The breakfast that was included in the rate was very good. The conference facilities were very comfortable and the food service was great. There is a gym and pool that are worth visiting.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room for a much larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    16
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Really nice hotel with very friendly, professional, attentive staff. The room was very clean and had everything necessary for my overnight stay. I found the bed comfortable although the pillows were a little too soft for me but I still slept well. The terrace is lovely to sit and enjoy a drink and the food in the restaurant was excellent. I had the vegetarian ricotta-herb ravioli which was delicious and my colleagues both had fillet steak which they thoroughly enjoyed. There is a gym and pool, which I did not use, but colleagues have used the facilities before and found them to be of a good standard. Fantastic choice at the breakfast buffet which really sets you up for the day. Smooth check-out and again, very helpful attentive staff. Would not hesitate to go back to this hotel, in fact I hope my company send me back again soon :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelZeller, Geschäftsführer at Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions and experiences.

It is a pleasure for us the read that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Alexandra Schleunung
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is an extremely nice mid budget hotel. The restaurant is excellent. The rooms are a good size for europe and very clean. The pool and gym are also very good. The only downsides to the hotel is the lack of kettle/coffee machine in the rooms - there is also no coffee takeaway at the hotel and the restaurant is closed in the afternoons, so it can be an issue. Also the Internet speed was extremely slow. It could take minutes to load a page and some things would not load at all. As well, sometimes, the hot water was not overlly hot. I found the beds somewhat hard, but others in my group preferred that - so it depends on your point of view. Over all, a very good hotel. I will be staying again.

Room Tip: The heavy doors at the beginning of the hallways can be quite noisy, so it is best to ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelZeller, Geschäftsführer at Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions and experiences.

It is a pleasure for us the read that you have enjoyed your stay. We have discussed your comments with our colleagues and will now open our restaurant for snacks and drinks in the afternoon. In regards to the internet, we are already in negotiations to offer our guests a better connection as soon as possible.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Alexandra Schleunung
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

I was not sure what to expect with this hotel. It is much larger than it seems in their website. However, even though the hotel was very full, it was quiet. I even slept with the windows open and was lulled to sleep by the water fountain. I also had a view if the pool and the garden. Next time I am bringing a swim suit!
The service was fantastic! Everyone was considerate and forthcoming. Something that is rare in Germany. Special wishes were fulfilled and I got exactly the type if room I wanted. The room was modern and really clean. The only flaw was the matress, which was on the hard side and the sheet that was used. It was too small and kept sliding out from under the matress.
The breakfast and lunch were also very good! Above and beyond your average hotel breakfast. I can completely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canis_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahl am Main
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof-Doerfler
Hotel-Gasthof-Doerfler
#3 of 3 in Kahl am Main
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Am Leinritt
Hotel Am Leinritt
#2 of 3 in Kahl am Main
27 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#1 of 6 in Alzenau
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Seehotel Niedernberg
Seehotel Niedernberg
#1 of 1 in Niedernberg
166 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kafernberg
4.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant

Property: Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant
Address: Aschaffenburger Str. 2, 63796 Kahl am Main, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Kahl am Main
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahl am Main
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing