We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creissels
Certificate of Excellence
Berry, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I still think of our brief stay in this charming Chateau. We were in an ultra modern room, loved opening the shutters to the view below. Top staff and the most memorable dinner of our trip. Breakfast didn't disappoint, I was sorry to leave the table. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinkyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    172
    40
    7
    2
See reviews for
50
316
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was one of our last stops after spending time in Aix-en-Provence, Avignon, and places in between. We were looking for somewhere quiet to relax and unwind. This was it. The hotel is wonderful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My husband has back problems so he needs a room that is handicapped friendly. We had to change two hotels on our trip because they were not (even though they say they are). We received a good sized room in the modern part of the chateau that was perfect for him. The food in the restaurant is very good. The waiter, Christopher, is helpful, funny, and knowledgeable about the wine. Suggest that you request a table outside where you can see the bridge. I'd recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La_Rochelle_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I can only agree with other reviewers, such a lovely hotel, with a view of the Millau Bridge, though worth a visit in its own right. Our room was comfortable, the restaurant beautiful and food excellent, as were the staff. A relaxing and enjoyable experience, quite special. Also to add we took our dog, had a room overlooking the gardens with a terrace, and there is a 'dog park' in the gardens. So we all enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this fabulous place this week as we travelled through France..we had wanted especially to see the millau viaduct and this hotel is PERFECT for that! We were really impressed..The service could not have been more helpful, and the chateau and accomodation and restaurant were all delightful, authentic, spacious, atmospheric and well equipped on top. Our room was very spacious,and comfortable with tasteful and gracious decor, a big bed, and seating area,plus it had such lovely views of the gardens out front and even the viaduct itself. It was a really beautiful thing after a day of travel to enjoy an apparetif sitting under the tress in the garden , over looking the amazing Millau viaduct...Breakfast on the terrace just as lovely. an experience all in all, not to be missed. We were a nice vibe in arched roof cellar like rooms ...

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a shower and a view preferably of the viaduct, which was exactly what we go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionamw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice about 8-9 years ago and fell for the setting and the simple well cooked French food. The place has had major refurbishment in the intervening years. We had a huge room with a terrace and a balcony off the bathroom. You could see the bridge from both. The room was very comfortable. The bathroom looked great but was not the most practical in the world!
Unfortunately they seem to have over complicated the food, filling the plates with inappropriate trimmings that put me off before I started. The fish was over cooked. We had the menu du marche on the second night which was better. But I still yearned for the simpler well cooked food of my memory.
The breakfast was fine, with proper breakfast coffee and an egg boiling machine.
The pool - added since our last visit - was good and had wonderful views of the bridge.
The staff were all very helpful and welcoming. We walked along the Tarn into Millau - about 30-40 mins and well worth it if you are staying long enough.
Good secure parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redgraverose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
245 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Millau bridge is a wonderful sight and if you are going to see it stay here! Friendly greeting after parking our car in the lovely gardens. Excellent room and the restaurant for dinner was a real highlight (the Euro 24 Menu de Marche was great value!) There is a spa which we did not have time to try and a really nice warm swimming / plunge pool in the grounds This is also a very pretty village to stroll round. Hope this lovely old castle thrives

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skinsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a beautiful chateau in a pleasant position away from the main town set in exceptional gardens alongside the river. Our room was of good size on the first floor overlooking the river with a good bathroom with tub and a separate shower. The lounge on the ground floor is a quiet oasis that is very useful as I had problems with WiFi in our room such that I gave up in the end but others managed better than me! The restaurant is good too and breakfast very satisfactory. And I am looking at the bill now thinking that this was the best value hotel that we had in our entire tour, whilst being entirely adequate in all respects. We will visit again, notwithstanding my issues with the WiFi!

Room Tip: There is a newer extension that is probably good but the old part is lovely. Facing either way is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creissels
1.6 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#8 of 17 in Millau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel les Raspes
Hotel les Raspes
#1 of 1 in Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.5 mi away
Domaine de Saint-Esteve
1.9 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels

Property: Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
Address: Route de Saint Affrique | place du prieur, 12100 Creissels, Millau, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau > Creissels
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creissels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chateau De Creissels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing