We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New and clean”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Midan Hotel Suite new hotel apartment near to Grand Mall Muscat 10 minute from Muscat Airport location at Al Ghubrah Street .
I stayed from 20/11 until 24/11/2013 two bedroom Apartment was clean and Perfect for families.
the breakfast was not include with the room but no many choose of food to eat also when we request fried egg they told us the cooker not available during breakfast time .

Room Tip: need to improve Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h_almahmeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    57
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
23
24
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We booked a two bedrooms apartment for three nights. It was 60 sqm flat actually. Entrance, large living room, two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. It was perfectly clean and the staff was helpful even though we checked-in at midnight. For breakfast there pastries, bread, eggs and whatever else you can desire, even if it's a bit expensive (5 OMR each). Midan Hotel is located in Al Gubrhal, a commercial district on the way to the airport. Perfect for families!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank oppilif70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The apartment we stayed in was clean, comfortable and spacious. As a family of 4, there were all the facilities we could have wanted from a serviced accommodation.
The location is very convenient for tourists and easy to find. We drove to Muscat and having a car is definitely an advantage with all the places to visit that are off the beaten track.
There is plenty of choice when it comes to food. The Thai in the hotel is very good. The chedi is within walking distance, as well as grand shopping mall, which is a short drive. In the neighbourhood, within a 10 minute walk, there are plenty of cheap bakeries and cafés, serving freshly made pastries, etc.
We have stayed in big brand, high end hotels in Muscat and the quality of service is just as good. We think it is a good place for a family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tailorsonsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The polite, helpful Midan staff and my comfortable, well apportioned one bedroon suite made my first visit to Muscat a delight. Midan's location put me close to most of the city's important features, which turned out to be a real benefit in a city that is so very spread out. The staff happily helped with taxis, faxes and maps, and I had great coordination for my late night arrival. The continental breakfast is adequate, not spectacular, but the in-house Thai restaurant is well worth a visit. I highly recommend the Midan; it has the feel of a smoothly run hotel, and it more than earns its three stars.

Room Tip: Having a kitchen, medium refrigerator, washing machine and iron/ironing board provided in-room was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It's my first time in Muscat and I spent 3 nights in one bedroom suite; it's spacious, clean, comfortable and well furnished. Staff is very friendly and helpful in both, the reception and in the restaurant. Location of the hotel is good as it's near to the beach, the grand mosque and to the airport. Just forget about the breakfast as the variates are very limited (cheese and jam), although I strongly recommend the Thai restaurant which serving a la carte very delicious Thai recipes

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HaniY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying in this nice hotel in the lovely country of Oman.

Many things which surprised me:
1. The studio apartment which I booked was BIG, almost enough to accommodate a family of atleast 4 if beds are arranged. I was staying alone there and felt kinda empty in the spacious room.
2. Apartment was exceptionally clean.
3. Complete kitchen facilities, it was a pity that I didnt use.
4. Internet was pretty fast.
5. The rate of the room is really inexpensive.

Something could have been better would be the breakfast choices & TV channels. But that was just me and I think the positive points about this nice hotel are enough to overshadow the little flaw about food choices and TV.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DHwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I really recommeded this hotel, not only the staff is very nice room with a perfect comfort and direction always ready for you aidez.J 'I'm a stay in June and to my surprise! the Omani people are very open and friendly, trustworthy.

Cordialement.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dalila I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
6.0 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#13 of 52 in Muscat
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#9 of 52 in Muscat
1,397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat

Property: Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
Address: Building 259, Way 3205, Al-Marefah Street | Al-Ghubrah North, Muscat PC130, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Muscat
#6 Business Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern amenities, easy elegance, tasteful furnishings and subtle bursts of vibrant hues are a trademark of Midan Hotel Suites, an internationally managed hotel that strives to maintain a worldwide business-class standard. Midan Hotel Suites offers 35 rooms, ranging from studios through to spacious suites and a three-bedroom penthouse. The large windows throughout give each suite a fresh and open feel. All suites have a well-equipped kitchen, a separate living area, and are comfortably furnished in a contemporary style. All hotel guests have free access to our WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midan Hotel Muscat Governorate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing