We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor breakfast, no hot water in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Safeer International Hotel
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“poor breakfast, no hot water in the room”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The only good thing about hotel is location and value for money.
Very poor breakfast, no hot water in the room. Very disappointing. I wouldn't recommend if you expect good service...............................

Room Tip: Junior Suites are nice rooms. Choose far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    26
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
5
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ABU DHABI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Good Value for Money Stay. Breakfast is very nice. Good Service. Was provided late checkout for FREE. Nice City Location. Muscat Grand Mall and Lulu Hypermarket is 2 mins. drive or 5 mins. walk from hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank SALIM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

I am staying in the Safeer International for a couple of days. My arrival to the hotel was delightful! Nice welcoming staff, peaceful and gentle. The room is spacious, so you don't feel closed in, especially good if you want a day to work in the hotel.
Dinner perhaps was a little pricey, however the kufta was amazing! Really tasty! I am hoping I am not paying for wifi as it did state on booking.com it was free.
No hair dryer in the room which was not insurmountable, just called to reception however it would be better if the hotel would equip the rooms for us ladies!
Breakfast was nice, nothing spectacular but there was a great selection. I am going to walk to the Grand Mall, it's not so hot now and when I return, I will give their gym a try! Great to be able to continue my fitness program. All in all a lovely hotel with great people working in it. Compliments to the chef on the kufta! Yum!

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mctutums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I had a snafu with another hotel and frantically had to find something at the last minute. I found Safeer Int'l on booking.com and got a surprisingly reasonable rate for the area. Aside from them being able to accommodate me on a weekend night, I chose Safeer for the following:

1. Cleanliness
2. Free wifi
3. Location - it's in the Ministry District and convenient to Muscat's tourist spots
4. Safety - the street is lit up at night, and there's lots to do and see in the area

PS - all rooms have hot water - you just have to push the water heater button near the light switches outside the restroom door.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Good hotel with a friendly staff. They have provided me with a perfect driver, who showed the whole Muscat. Breakfast was ok and the room was clean. The only problem was actually a lack of hot water, but with +36 degrees outside it wasn't really a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I have booked this hotel through a online booking site and got almost 50% of the price published on the web. I would consider it a good deal in a expensive city like Muscat. The breakfast was far below the standards of a 3 star hotel, room was clean and not smelling bad. They give free internet access to the people who book online. So I suggest everyone to book online.

if you are a walk-in to the hotel than you won't get free internet, won't get a discount and even Breakfast is not included. the strange policies they have.

Room Tip: Book the hotel online,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#13 of 52 in Muscat
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#16 of 52 in Muscat
395 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
1.4 mi away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
1.0 mi away
Muscat Dunes Hotel
Muscat Dunes Hotel
#27 of 52 in Muscat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safeer International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safeer International Hotel

Property: Safeer International Hotel
Address: Al Kuleiah Street | Al Khuwair, Muscat 115, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Safeer International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Safeer International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing