We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent buffet”
Review of Courtyard

Courtyard
Ranked #25 of 490 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$52
Description: It’s no surprise why the best conversations happen in Courtyard - the hotel’s all-day dining venue. There's glorious natural light seeping into the atrium style restaurant with pink peach trees dotting the elegant space, creating the perfect ambiance for a quiet cup of tea or catch up with friends. Courtyard serves a buffet with live cooking stations and thoughtfully crafted a la carte options available all day long; and gives seafood lovers something to look forward to every Wednesday with the return of the immensely popular Seafood Night. Be it a lunch, a Friday Brunch with friends or an after-work meeting with colleagues, there’s always something for everyone at Courtyard.
Restaurant details
Description: It’s no surprise why the best conversations happen in Courtyard - the hotel’s all-day dining venue. There's glorious natural light seeping into the atrium style restaurant with pink peach trees dotting the elegant space, creating the perfect ambiance for a quiet cup of tea or catch up with friends. Courtyard serves a buffet with live cooking stations and thoughtfully crafted a la carte options available all day long; and gives seafood lovers something to look forward to every Wednesday with the return of the immensely popular Seafood Night. Be it a lunch, a Friday Brunch with friends or an after-work meeting with colleagues, there’s always something for everyone at Courtyard.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Singapore themed buffet in the hotel restaurant was excellent. Good food options and first class service from Binay. Would eat here again.

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanagiotisM556, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David H,

Thank you for your time to post your remarks here at TripAdvisor about your Singaporean themed buffet experience at our Courtyard Restaurant.

We are glad that the quality of our service had met your expectation especially from Binay, we'll share your remarks with him and the team, it will be for sure to motivate more to continue the quality of service that we provide.

We look forward to welcome you back here at Sheraton!


Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The food was great and Binay was an excellent server. They moved tables and chairs outside to facilitate our groups request. Thanks

Thank PeteM1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanagiotisM556, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PeteM1429,

We're more than happy that you enjoyed our Singaporean themed buffet and it is to our motto to go beyond for us to serve our guest and we're glad to share your kind remarks to the team specially to Binay.

Thank you for your time and effort and we all look forward to see you as well in our Seafood Night which is every Wednesday nights also at Courtyard.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Prateek and Chef Sundar deserve to be singled out for fantastic service. They went out of their way to create vegan breakfast options that made the start of my day perfect.

The breakfast soup (pictured) was exceptionally tasty and I'm looking forward to the nutritious and delicious creations for the rest of the week.

The whole team, including Julie and the manger, are the right folks to start your day. I'll be back and I'll recommend the hotel.

Thank MichaelH13695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanagiotisM556, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael H,

Thank you for visiting Courtyard Restaurant for breakfast and spending your time to share your feedback with us.

We're glad that our chef had met your standard with your vegan breakfast. We'll be glad to share your remarks with the entire team, especially to Prateek and Chef Sundar.

We look forward to serve you again in our restaurants.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Visited the Wednesday seafood night for for at least the 6th time in the last year and a half. The food and service are always at a high standard and we have never been disappointed. Other than the great overall choice and abundance and the landmark oyster bar bar and grilled fish/lobster station, there were a few innovations this time (e.g. fish shawarma). Excellent cheeses too to cap off the feast. Special service mention to Binay. We will return.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank RIBKBTSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Ribkbtsb,

We are glad that we met your standard in our food and service, it is our utmost pleasure to make sure that your dine-in experience with us is memorable. We also ensure to showcase new to excite our guests and we are glad that you appreciated it.

We all hope to serve you again here not just during Seafood Night but also in our other promotions. Thank you for your rating and time to post a review here at TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Realy good food and friendly staff. Special thank you too Chef Sundar for the exellent cooking. Overall great first dinner in Oman.

Thank Marc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Marc j,

Thank you for your time and effort in sharing your dine-in experience at Courtyard. We are glad that our service staff had met your expectation specially Chef Sundar who made a highlight in your comment.

Again, thank you and we look forward to serve you here in Courtyard!

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Courtyard also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing