We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Muscat
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel's location is fine, close to a mall and can be accessed easily. Rooms are ok, staff were really friendly and hotel is clean. Would recommend it for a short stay. I was disappointed when I knew that I can't claim my miles and night stays to my loyalty account which enforced to choose another brand to stay in as I'm a frequent traveler and taking advantage of points is kind of important.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our staff and facilities and for taking the time to write about your experience. We will definitely share this feedback with our team.

We are sorry to hear that you were not able to claim your miles points. Could you let us know more about it and we will look into it. We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

As part of the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group, the hotel offers Club Carlson card. It is the global hotel rewards program where you can enjoy more points, more partners and more places and you can experience a collection of exceptional benefits, services and privileges at any of our more than 1,000 hotels worldwide.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

modern design, close to the business district and few minutes walk to popular shopping malls. small rooftop swimming pool and nice option to enjoy a drink from the rooftop with nice view over the city,
Helpful staff. breakfast with wide variety of food.

Room Tip: look for room in the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyyadAyyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your nice feedback about our staff and for taking the time to write about your experience. We will definitely share this feedback with our team.

We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.


With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is new porpoerty with more than 170 rooms.
free wi - fi access for 24 hrs for in house guest .
15KM from Airport.

Coffee and tea provisions, Flat-panel LCD television, Hair dryer, Direct-dial telephones

nice restaurant located on ground floor oppoist to restaurant.

two mall / market located on 10 mins walking distance from hotel and can viwed while standing at hotel.

Room Tip: rooms locted
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyJ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your nice feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.

With Best Regards,
Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I spent the 2014 Easter holiday (Friday-Monday) at this wonderful hotel property. Our 5th floor room was spotless and offered a nice view. The glass-walled shower was big; plenty of room to move around. The bed was quite comfortable, but the duvet cover on our king size bed was not wide enough. The a/c worked just fine. I had to have engineering replace the battery in the safe before I could use it. We very much enjoyed the buffet breakfast, plenty of choices. We had drinks and snacks at the rooftop-pool bar area twice –a nice place to relax and enjoy the views while enjoying a cool cocktail. The hotel is a short walk to the Muscat Grand Mall, if you choose not to take the free shuttle that runs twice daily. The mall is a must see. There is also LuLu's Hypermarket on the way where you can buy groceries and other supplies.

We had an all-day desert safari tour planned on the day we were to check out with a late flight out of Muscat. Front desk personnel during check in and checkout were so enjoyable to interact with. They made you feel good to be there! At checkout, they offered to keep our luggage until we returned in the evening. Most of all, they invited us to use their fitness center to shower and change clothes on our return. What a nice gesture on their part!!! This is a first-class hotel in my book. By the way, the fitness center attendant (I did not get her name but she is from Thailand) was so nice to us and helped us stow our luggage while we used the pool to relax before taking our showers.

I highly recommend this hotel on your visit to Muscat.

Room Tip: Room on upper floors with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcdavid100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We will definitely share this comments to our team. We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

2 nights in April. Room was an internal one overlooking the reception and restaurant. Room was clean but minimal with good shower and comfortable bed. Being an internal room the lights from reception were a problem when sleeping as the curtains did not close properly and the velcro (to hold the curtains shut) was missing. Iron in room but broken. Good bar on roof by swimming pool but very noisy because of traffic. Ladies on reception, morning of April 14th, lovely and very helpful. Book a room with external views.

Am returning to Oman in September and will be choosing a different hotel as this one is just too corporate and business like. Hotels in this part of the world are generally far more luxurious.

Room Tip: Do not go for an internal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulsHolidays251170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize for the issue you have encountered during your stay. Your comments are valued and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.


With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stay every 5 weeks at the hotel and more if I travel from Nizwa to Muscat on Business. The hotel is well located and give very good quality and service at the right price. I cannot fault it in anyway. Thank you Park Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your nice feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.


With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed at the Park-inn for couple of days. Hotel is trendy and reasonable priced and centrally located.Staffs are friendly.Service is quick and efficient.Will definitely try out the next time as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
2.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 61 in Muscat
1,522 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 61 in Muscat
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 61 in Muscat
1,613 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
7.8 mi away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Muscat

Address: Sultan Qaboos Street | PO Box 1635 PC 133, Muscat 133, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Muscat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range: £77 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat hotel offers 175 bright and colorful guest rooms including 7 suites & handicapped rooms, rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, meeting rooms, restaurants, bars and free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. The hotel is positioned near the commercial district and shopping areas, offering corporate and leisure travellers a convenient location. Situated nearby the main highway linking Muscat International Airport to Ruwi, the city's central business district, this hotel also boasts easy access to the Al Ghubra beach, local companies and attractions. Guests at this hotel in Muscat can enjoy a variety of restaurants and bars without leaving the property. * RBG Bar & Grill offers guests a tempting variety of international cuisine, local specialities and signature grill dishes.*The Palm Restaurant serves both international and arabic cuisine in a casual open-kitchen atmosphere. *Sama Terrazza boasts a rooftop bar with a wide selection of beverages, a tapas menu and spectacular views of the city, sea and mountains (closed during summer season ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Muscat Hotel Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing