We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delmon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we are looking for cheap apartment for one night in muscat and we find it. break fast was ok and Indian food were also included. Rooms and beds are very spacious.it is very near from ruwi and matrah.we again visit this apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pradeep j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    37
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
29
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for two nights Good view of sun raise from the mountain if you take a room towards the eastern side.cheap price very near to ruwi church temple and defence exihibitionrooms were excellent , very spacious and well maintained and with a nice view with mountains across. Location too is convenient for reaching most tourist attractions. The only significant cause for...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Good value for money. Cheaper than many other hotels in Muscat. Due to the low season period and the absence of tourists, they upgraded our room from standard double to apartment. Location is very good to visit old town and the beaches located in the eastern coastline out of the city (i.e. Bandar al Khiran and As Sifa).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We visited the place in end of December 2012. Had booked the two bedroom suite for a family of 4 including two kids. The rooms were excellent , very spacious and well maintained and with a nice view with mountains across. Location too is convenient for reaching most tourist attractions. The only significant cause for complaint was the check-in experience. There was a surly Indian guy at the reception with a definite disdain for fellow country men (us!) . We arrived about an hour before official check in time with two very exhausted, sleep deprived and cranky kids, and requested for an early check in. Despite rooms being available, the mentioned gentleman on duty refused outright and asked us to wait. Well, we did wait right in front of the reception for the whole hour, and as soon as the clock struck the appointed time, we asked him if we could have our room. Only at this point did he give us the forms to fill, and other formalities which further held us back for half hour..he should have at least finished this part of check in while we were waiting !! He seemed to be deriving some perverse pleasure in creating extra misery for us!
Am sure they can better the experience for travellers by having a pleasant smiling reassuring presence at the reception !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Spent 3 nights at Delmon Apartments Muscat.
Very well kept hotel, nothing fancy, but worth of money.
Big apartment ( we had separate living room and bed room, kitchen, 2 toilets, a bath room and a big balcony.
The breakfast included, it's ok.
The location is not best possible, but you need a car anyway, so it doesn't matter.

All in all, if you just need a clean, quiet place for sleeping without breaking the bank,
this is very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMKOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stayed 6 days during a recent fishing trip. As I was travelling solo, luxury wasn't a high priority. Bear in mind, this is an apartment hotel so don't expect a lot of service. Having said that, Delmon definitely offers value for the price:

1. Clean and spacious room;
2. Fixtures in good working order;
3. Wifi worked although reception was better in the lobby than in the room;
4. When I wanted something in the room it was delivered quickly;
5. Staff were very nice.

A few drawbacks:
1. You could hear the noise in the neighborhood but after one night I didn't notice;
2. Breakfast wasn't great, but this is an apartment hotel and there is a hypermarket across the road;
3. The location is away from the center, but you can reach Muthrah and the marinas within 10-20 minutes depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

It is convenient for large groups of travelers with the convenience of appartment style rooms. The rooms were generally clean. The area is surrounded by mosques, so unless you sleep soundly and don't mind the prayers from the loudspeakers, this could work for you. The breakfast was sufficient with a decent spread of food that would suffice your morning appetite quite well. We had trouble with our room door which was solved in reasonable time and I'd say the staff was quite helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mythili E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscat
9.2 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#13 of 52 in Muscat
539 reviews
8.3 mi away
Samara Hotel
Samara Hotel
#23 of 52 in Muscat
108 reviews
9.5 mi away
Muscat Dunes Hotel
Muscat Dunes Hotel
#27 of 52 in Muscat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
#17 of 52 in Muscat
74 reviews
9.0 mi away
Safeer Continental Hotel
Safeer Continental Hotel
#28 of 52 in Muscat
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Majestic Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ruwi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delmon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmon Hotel Apartments

Property: Delmon Hotel Apartments
Address: Alghadir St, Muscat, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delmon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Delmon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing