We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay experience”
Review of Safeer Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Safeer Plaza Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Muscat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My stay in this hotel was too good. Though it is a 3 star hotel but they always try to give you treatment like a 4 star or 5 star one. You ask for something and they will definitely provide you. Only thing they need to improve is there Wi-fi which sometimes creates problem. But all in all it was a great place to stay. I always stay at this place whenever i go to Muscat. I stayed in this hotel twice and i will definitely recommend to prefer this hotel to stay.

Room Tip: I had chosen the apartment kind of suites in this hotel. It is worth to select that. It is more good...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Safeer Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

It is really home away from home. All staff takes extra care to see that the guests mundane needs and comforts attended immediately even during late hours. It is not very far away from airport and close to it are lot of shopping options and eat outs nearby. It is very ideal for business traveler, family, and professionals. It has got one of the biggest parking spaces, low internet rates, and a restaurant with in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K A SUNDARAM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

One of the finest hotels in Oman, offering professional yet friendly service, Safeer Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of the city. We offer our guests wide range of services and amenities. I am glad we could leave you satisfied and our efforts were at par with your expectations.
Cozy, comfortable ambiance of our fine dining restaurant with high standards of hospitality takes guests on a culinary journey transcending boundaries. Review such as yours motivates my team to up the efforts in providing ultimate comfort and convenience to our guests.

Once again thank you for your support and hope to have you back for another enjoyable experience.

Best regards,
Management at Safeer Plaza hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Considering the usual prices in the Gulf, this hotel is a very good compromise. Abundant breakfast, big rooms and easy enough location. The manager was very friendly and always exchanged a couple of words during breakfast, asking if everything was alright for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clod230412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for opting to stay with us on your last visit and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. The strategic location of Safeer Plaza Hotel offers an easy and convenient access to popular attractions in the city. Besides organizing comfortable stays for the patrons, we provide superlative services at best prices possible. Our well-experienced staff caters to various needs of our patrons. It is great to know that you found your stay with us impressive and appreciate the friendly staff & services offered.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Management at Safeer Plaza hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Staying at Safeer Plaza hotel has been a wonderful experience, I had planned staying at Safeer Plaza for a short while but the reception and friendliness of the staff changed my plan. I see Safeer Plaza hotel as home away from home as they provide basic comfort for a business traveller.

Room Tip: Right side rooms are brighter with nice view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks from Safeer Plaza Muscat for sharing your stay home experience on TripAdvisor.
All our services and facilities have been designed keeping in mind the needs of the discerning modern business or leisure travelers. The rooms at our hotel are equipped with upscale amenities and spacious workstation for business travelers. Apart from our tastefully laid out rooms, banquet and convening facilities are also sought after among executive travelers.
We are overjoyed to know that our services were at par with your expectations and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

Look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Muscat.

Best Regards,
Management at Safeer Plaza hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am very happy to live in Safeer.The service is nice,room is nice,breakfast is nice.It is convenient to Grandmall.All staff here especially front desk Salman are very nice,kind and helpful.It is a impressive trip here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZhenghangLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks from Safeer Plaza Hotel for staying with us and posting your review on this public forum.

Located in the heart of Muscat city our hotel serves as the perfect gateway for leisure and business travelers. We are happy to learn that you were impressed with our rooms, delicacies, staff and the overall ambience of the hotel. As one of the finest hotels in Muscat we try to offer our guests a comfortable sojourn and are glad we could stand at par with your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Muscat.

Best Regards,
Management at Safeer Plaza hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

If you are looking for affordable accommodation in Muscat, save yourself the time and bother reading endless reviews, THIS IS THE ONE !!!

Nice clean rooms, fantastic breakfast,great location. friendly staff like Salman,Bhandari always there for assist you.

i am still staying here from last 3 month at room no 407B, I love this place and Hotel

I must suggest you choose to stay here when you in muscat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback which is a testimony towards the reputed stature of our hotel. Safeer Plaza Hotel is a part Safeer Hotels franchise which offers an array of options for relaxing and dining. We cater to the various needs of leisure as well as business travelers. It is a delight to know that you are thoroughly enjoying your stay with us. It is great to learn that you appreciate location, accommodation and services.

Once again, we would like to thank you for checking in with us and for your feedback. Also, we would like to redeem this as an opportunity to serve you in future.

Best Regards,
Management at Safeer Plaza hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It was a great time in Safeer Plaza Hotel where all the staff and management give extra value to the guests. The location of the hotel also increases its value as all the necessary places like malls, food streets and every thing is near by. Front desk staff specially Salman and Muhammad Aurangzeb , housekeeping staff including Bhandari all are very kind and helpful. Breakfast is one of the key attractions of Safeer Plaza.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furqan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us as your host during your visit to Muscat and for sharing your experience on this public platform. Safeer Plaza Hotel is indeed a perfect holiday destination offering up-scale amenities and facilities to its patrons.

We are delighted to know that the overall layout of our hotel was at par with your expectations and that you were satisfied with our staff, food and services. Your appreciation for the same has been duly conveyed to the team.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to serving you again with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Management at Safeer Plaza hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#16 of 59 in Muscat
589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 59 in Muscat
1,553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Somerset Panorama Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safeer Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safeer Plaza Hotel

Address: Al Kuleiah Street | Al Khuwair, Muscat 115, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Price Range: £44 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Safeer Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Safeer Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing