We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average business Hotel”
Review of Ibis Muscat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Muscat
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Muscat
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Pretty cheap, food is just ok though, rooms very small,good location, staff are too busy,
wifi is hit and miss at best.
I think the biggest problem here is lack of staff, the Hotel is usually busy because it is quite affordable but everything is late, cold, not working, etc.
Would not advise it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismuscat, General Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for chosing ibis Muscat as your hotel during your last stay in Muscat

Based on your comments we have clearly failed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and lack of service you experienced.

We will perform additional trainings for our entire team and review our procedures to ensure we provide entire satisfaction to our future guest and avoid such disappointing experience.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Muscat, Oman, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here as we missed our connecting flight to Male. It is basic but clean. Our room was freezing but we couldn't work out how to turn off the aircon. The food in the buffet restaurant was very limited but the staff were pleasant and helpful. We had our teenage son with us so they told us we had to have 2 rooms. He is not old enough to have his own room so we all squeezed into one.
It appears to be set up for business use but we needed a bed for the night and this was it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gothicdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismuscat, General Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Muscat, Oman.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guests in the future.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Muscat, Oman, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Booked Hotel for one night stay due to location. Hotel staff not cooperative, hotel room has minimum features.

AC has problem in rooms, engineering staff do not turn. No value for money

Will never stay in the hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MittalAnurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismuscat, General Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on your experience during your last stay with us .

Based on your comments we have clearly failed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and lack of service you experienced.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Muscat, Oman.
Thank you

Sebastien Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Took breakfast one and this was ok, but quite expensive. Room was clean and the beds are great. The bathroom was also clean but seemed a bit outdated. On the other hand the price was realy good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismuscat, General Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on your experience during your last stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sebastien Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed in muscat for short vacations we book a hotel through a call but lost the way then went to ibis just to check rates very clean new three star hotel but the fourth star is the STAFF very cooperative and friendly front desk staff Mirza well groomed interactive and smiley made us to choose this hotel as he obliged us.
Rooms are clean and tidy with all the necessities you need for such short stay.will stay again if I ever will come in muscat again

Room Tip: top floor with road view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margrith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismuscat, General Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Muscat.
All the associates from the Ibis Muscat, Oman would like to join me to thank you for your valuable comments following your recent stays with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation on the room cleanliness and that you found our team cooperative and friendly during your stay with us

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Sebastien Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Located in Muscat, direct from Seeb airport this hotel is an excellent place for to do business and excellent stop during tourism tour.
Quiet, it offers opportunity to Visit Muscat and around without traffic jam.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JPQ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismuscat, General Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Muscat.
All the associates from the Ibis Muscat, Oman would like to join me to thank you for your valuable comments following your recent stays with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.
Yes, we are located near the Muscat Grand Mall where you can find everything under one roof a free shuttle is provided for our guest, centrally located close by the main business area as well as beach and other tourist place.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Sebastien Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I just gave a 5 Star review for Ibis Singapore, Belcoolen, which I thought was the best budget hotel I'd stayed in. Ibis Muscat was a big disappointment after that. The food was ordinary. You're better off eating elsewhere. The "room service" has to be picked up from the restaurant. What's the point? Are they that cheap or lazy that they can't spare someone to take it up to you? Everything in the hotel seems to be done on the cheap, which wouldn't be so bad if it was $80 a night instead of $150. There are much better value hotels around Muscat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarbySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismuscat, General Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on your experience during your last stay with us. It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

Based on your comments we have clearly failed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and lack of service you experienced.

Thank you

Sebastien Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
3.1 mi away
Centara Muscat Oman
Centara Muscat Oman
#17 of 61 in Muscat
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
8.4 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 61 in Muscat
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muscat

Address: PO Box 1512, PC 130 Al Azaiba Dohat Aladab Road | Al Khuwair, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Muscat
Price Range: £54 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Muscat 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Muscat is conveniently located in the Al Khuwair area, off Sultan Qaboos street, close to Ministries and Embassies district and near by the Muscat Graqnd Mall. It offers 171 comfortable rooms with free wireless Internet access, Flat-screen Tv's, Tea & Coffee making facilities, Mini Fridges and Safety Box. The hotel has an all-day dining Restaurant, a Bar with snacks available 24/7, 3 meeting rooms, a free underground car park, a Business Centre and a Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Muscat Hotel Muscat Governorate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing