We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Service Apartments” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safeer Continental Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Safeer Continental Hotel
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Muscat
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent Service Apartments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at the apartments for a long period from September 2013 - March 2014. The hotel is typically like an apartment building with each apartment having a living room, bed room & a small kitchentte. The apartments dont have a lavish feel to them, however they are comfortably big in area for long stays. Also, the bathroom has a tub in each of the apartment (quite unlike the budget places). The staff is courteous & friendly.

Room Tip: Try to take room on top floor or front rooms. They give a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NupurGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
7
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for a month way back in 2007 when I moved to Muscat and was looking for a house to rent.

The staff are very helpful and accommodating of all your requests and usually go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

Their breakfast buffet too is good unlike most other hotels in this category.

Room Tip: 1st floor East facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f1dotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the nice upgrade to a suite that I received. I also was impressed with the professionalism of the staff and with the comfort of the room in general. Free internet usage was also appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keiraned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Me and boyfriend stayed for roughly 11 nights in a fairly big apartment.
Rooms are clean, equipped with:
+ AC (working perfectly)
+ tv
+ nice bathroom (shower/toilet/bathtub)
+ mini kitchen (incomplete)
+ excellent WIFI connection (router in room, excess to be bought)

The use of a gym is for all guests free. Their gym needs a makeover, but basics (e.g. treadmill) working fine.
During my stay I appreciated the polite and very friendly staff. Ask them about the restauraunt and try their food. (You might be lucky and try the arabic dishes in your room, but cold or slightly warm. I recommend to check out the restarant itself, instead of ordering it for delivery)

About the location : Very close to a Mosque. Wherever you stay - you better have a car in Oman. From the hotel you can reach most of the interesting parts of Muscat within about 30min. (by car).

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony. I enjoyed the view towards the mountain and snow-white houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed in Safeer Continental Hotel, Muscat for 2 nights during my research study trip to Oman, with a group of 22 people. The hotel is quite satisfying, with spacious rooms and very good breakfast and food. However, 2 things I need to point out and thus I cannot grand this hotel with a better grade is the fact that it doesn't offer wi-fi internet for free and that it is located far from the city center. Muscat doesn't possess a public transportation system yet and thus you need a taxi to go anywhere. Although taxis are not particularly expensive, since they don't feature a taximeter you will need to be well informed about your route and sharp in negotiations to get a good price.
Last but not least, the stuff is struggling with English so communication was not very easy, but fortunately I didn't have any significant problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giannakak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Continental Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins hands with me in thanking you for recent check in with us. We are happy to learn that you were pleased with the standard of our amenities and living spaces. Our guests have always been our foremost priority and we value that feedback that you have shared with us.

Your observation about our associates and non-availability of complementary Wi-Fi has been noted. We take this opportunity to inform you that from time to time we have special offers that includes free internet connectivity for our patrons.

We once gain than you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Management at Safeer Continental Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muscat hotels

mouilleron en pareds
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another business trip to sunny and hot Oman. I stayed at the Safeer which was very basic and pretty tired. The breakfast was ok but other than that everything else was rough. I checked out and paid for a taxi and internet connection which I was told was 2 Rails the day before but magically increased to 8. When I got to the airport the taxi driver demanded 10 Rails and said the hotel hadn't taken payment. Whilst on the phone to the hotel they also wanted another 8 Rails for internet. It was a nightmare and shows how crocked the place is... Recommend that if you have to go to Oman, you should stay somewhere else.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Continental Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Safeer Continental Hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not at par with your expectations. The concerns highlighted by you are alarming and we will investigate the cause of the challenges faced by you.

At our hotel in Muscat, guests have always been our foremost priority and your testimony is not reflective of our usual standards of hospitality.

We thank you for your custom and look forward to the privilege of serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Management at Safeer Continental Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

What a bad hotel you know in the hotel there were no water to get shower with or flush the water for 4 days maybe
You know what was the most bad thing the pofai it was not testy and also about the room there was alot of annoying room the volume of the tv in the next room is like the person who is in the next room is with you you can hear every thing they said and about the room service it was awful I call one time to order milk shick. I called maybe 100 time to order and when they answered they said that they don't have any milk shick what a bad hotel this is the last time in my life I'll go there

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3roofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safeer_Hotel, Management at Safeer Continental Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Safeer Continental Hotel and sharing your review. We regret that your stay with was us less than pleasant and our services were not upto your expectations. The issues highlighted by you have disappointed us and we assure you that corrective action will be taken against all valid observations made by you.

We thank you once again and regret the inconvenience caused. We look forward to a chance to welcome you again with amended hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Management at Safeer Continental Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscat
1.0 mi away
Samara Hotel
Samara Hotel
#22 of 49 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waves International Hotel
8.8 mi away
Delmon Hotel Apartments
Delmon Hotel Apartments
#28 of 49 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Eastin Residences Muscat
1.1 mi away
Muscat Dunes Hotel
Muscat Dunes Hotel
#30 of 49 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Safeer Hotel Suites
Safeer Hotel Suites
#44 of 86 in Muscat Governorate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safeer Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safeer Continental Hotel

Property: Safeer Continental Hotel
Address: Al Maha Street, Al Khuwair 33, Muscat 115, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Safeer Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Safeer Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing