We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Stay - Still Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muscat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lanavilla Guest House
Ranked #3 of 27 Muscat B&B and Inns
Doha
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Third Stay - Still Excellent”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I've just come back from my third stay at Lana Villa and I'm still impressed. Clearly it's doing something right!

It's a perfect, chilled place to relax. And since the last time I came Mic has bought bicycles, so I had a nice ride down the beach road to sit on the sand and watch the local boys playing football just before the sun went down.

Cheers Lanavilla for another lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    36
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
101
25
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

To be honest staying at Lanavilla is more like being invited into a private house than staying at an impersonal resort. Everybody (both guests and staff and owner!) were very friendly and were keen to share their experiences and knowledge. Our thanks go to Mic for his unwavering helpfulness, Ali (the owner) in guiding us around town for our inaugural drive, the 3 maids in keeping everything spic and span, Abdul (car hire) and Mohammad (taxi).
Breakfast outside with everybody discussing their plans and yesterday's experiences are particularly memorable.
Added to that a great room with great views, a guest kitchen for any self catering and of course internet facilities.
We had a great time - thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanJoslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here on the inward and outward legs of our trip round Oman - if only there were more places like this! Comfortable, clean rooms, lovely helpful staff and great value too. It's about a 20 - 30 min drive (only 5 R taxi ride) into central Muscat, but it's lovely and quiet and a lovely terrace overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Ideal for arrival in Oman - near the airport, on the beach, well furnished, quiet and comfortable. All sorts of facilities, from tea making to fast internet, that you will appreciate all the more once you start staying in other hotels around the country!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have stayed for 5 nights and I can only say it was an excellent experience. Unfortunately Lanavila wasn't available so we stayed next to villa- DeeVilla which is very comfortable with a nice rooms.
The breakfast was good with plenty choice. Mic, the owner was very friendly with a good tips where to go to restaurants and places to visits. I will definitely stay again in this cozy B&B in Muscat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tatianka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed there for one night with my wife and kids. Mic, the German owner, was very friendly and relaxed. Felt quickly at home and spent some time on the pleasant roof terrace. You'll definitely need a car here, but that applies for nearly every accomodation in Muscat. Room was nothing to write home about but spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good; all in all a very good choice for Muscat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I just spent four nights at this very attractive and comfortable bed and breakfast and found it to be a totally enjoyable experience. My room faced the beach and had a little balcony to boot! The lobby is very charming and has a communal table where a delicious breakfast is served every morning. Mic and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Since I did not have a car he arranged a personal guided tour of several of the sights in Oman through his partner travel company. There are nice walks to be taken along the corniche which fronts the property. Muscat itself is a very beautiful and interesting city to vist. Some of the unforgettable sights include the downtown souk and corniche, the beautiful Grand Mosque and the Sultan's Palace. I would recommend it highly to anyone visiting Oman.

Room Tip: Try to get the room that faces the beach and has the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
3.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#11 of 55 in Muscat
1,414 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 55 in Muscat
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
10.0 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 55 in Muscat
164 reviews
6.3 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanavilla Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanavilla Guest House

Property: Lanavilla Guest House
Address: 37th Street, Muscat PC 106, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our popular Guesthouse B&B is located in Muscat, Oman on a quiet in front of the beach. We offer free wireless LAN, rooftop seaview terrace, clean and modern rooms with bathroom attached, free parking, tours arrangement, airport transfer, insider tips about Oman ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lanavilla Hotel Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing