We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Lana Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lana Villa
Ranked #2 of 29 Muscat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Close by the beach, it has s relaxing atmosphere. It ha a homely feeling as you can enjoy your breakfast outside with the other guests and get to know your fellow guests. Also liked the free wifi. Mic and Laura and Mirna very hospitable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

I've just come back from my third stay at Lana Villa and I'm still impressed. Clearly it's doing something right!

It's a perfect, chilled place to relax. And since the last time I came Mic has bought bicycles, so I had a nice ride down the beach road to sit on the sand and watch the local boys playing football just before the sun went down.

Cheers Lanavilla for another lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

To be honest staying at Lanavilla is more like being invited into a private house than staying at an impersonal resort. Everybody (both guests and staff and owner!) were very friendly and were keen to share their experiences and knowledge. Our thanks go to Mic for his unwavering helpfulness, Ali (the owner) in guiding us around town for our inaugural drive, the 3 maids in keeping everything spic and span, Abdul (car hire) and Mohammad (taxi).
Breakfast outside with everybody discussing their plans and yesterday's experiences are particularly memorable.
Added to that a great room with great views, a guest kitchen for any self catering and of course internet facilities.
We had a great time - thanks guys!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanJoslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here on the inward and outward legs of our trip round Oman - if only there were more places like this! Comfortable, clean rooms, lovely helpful staff and great value too. It's about a 20 - 30 min drive (only 5 R taxi ride) into central Muscat, but it's lovely and quiet and a lovely terrace overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Ideal for arrival in Oman - near the airport, on the beach, well furnished, quiet and comfortable. All sorts of facilities, from tea making to fast internet, that you will appreciate all the more once you start staying in other hotels around the country!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have stayed for 5 nights and I can only say it was an excellent experience. Unfortunately Lanavila wasn't available so we stayed next to villa- DeeVilla which is very comfortable with a nice rooms.
The breakfast was good with plenty choice. Mic, the owner was very friendly with a good tips where to go to restaurants and places to visits. I will definitely stay again in this cozy B&B in Muscat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tatianka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed there for one night with my wife and kids. Mic, the German owner, was very friendly and relaxed. Felt quickly at home and spent some time on the pleasant roof terrace. You'll definitely need a car here, but that applies for nearly every accomodation in Muscat. Room was nothing to write home about but spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good; all in all a very good choice for Muscat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
3.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 61 in Muscat
1,522 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 61 in Muscat
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Centara Muscat Oman
Centara Muscat Oman
#17 of 61 in Muscat
72 reviews
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
2.0 mi away
Behlys Villa
Behlys Villa
#5 of 29 in Muscat
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lana Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lana Villa

Address: 37th Street, Muscat PC 106, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lana Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our very popular Lanavilla B&B is located in Muscat on a quiet beach road. We offer free wireless LAN, rooftop seaview terrace, clean and modern rooms with bathroom attached, free parking, free Wifi, tours arrangement, airport transfer and lot's of insider tips for you about Oman ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Lana Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanavilla Hotel Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing