We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Excellent value for money”
Review of Al Qurum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Qurum Resort
Ranked #6 of 27 Muscat B&B and Inns
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great location - Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We conducted two conferences and I attended one training programme in this hotel. This is an excellent hotel located right on the posh beach side of Shatti Al Qurum beach. The staff are very helpful. The food served here is excellent especially the live cooking which is part of the buffet dinner on wednesday theme nights. This hotel has spacious conference rooms for conducting training and conferences. Great value for money resort!

Room Tip: Number of rooms are limited. So hurry up and book the beach facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieldesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    31
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
28
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Beautiful situation on the beach.
Restaurants all around. Five rooms out of seven with amazing view on the bay.
No big lobby but very nice environement and service
Excellent restaurant with "Asian night" and Sushi night once a week

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMM406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

You don't like big hotels and lots of other guests around you? Here you go. If you want to relax in a private atmosphere, without compromising on service and quality, this is the place to go to in Muscat. The beach is immaculate, shops and coffee shops are within close reach. We enjoyd our stay and will definitely get back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaa093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

What the Qurum Resort lacks in size it makes up for in the wonderfully warm experience from all the staff. For me now (and I stay there regularly) it is my little home in Muscat. The staff simply cannoy be bettered by any hotel anywhere. Yes the rooms are spacious, if a littlre tired and the plumbing is strained sometimes, but it is clean and spotless with a supperb location smack on Qurum Beach. The Pool and gym are great for relaxing and the restaurnt can cater to most needs.

Room Tip: There are only 7 rooms and only 5 face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_OriginalWee_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
4.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
1.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#11 of 55 in Muscat
1,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 55 in Muscat
1,524 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
2.0 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Qurum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qurum Resort

Property: Al Qurum Resort
Address: Muscat 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Qurum Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique resort on Qurum beachfront offers air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony and views of Muscat or Arabian Gulf. The resort has its own continental restaurant and a garden with a pool.An LCD TV and safe are available in all of Al Qurum's hotel rooms. Each is equipped with a minibar, tea/coffee facilities and a private bathroom.A continental breakfast is served daily in Al Qurum resort's restaurant or on the sun terrace. There is also a bar for drinks and snacks.The on-site fitness centre offer guests an alternative to the beach and pool area. There are also a few souvenir shops and a business centre.Al Qurum is located 15 km from Seeb Airport. It is set nearby the shopping area of Jawahrat Al Shatti Complex. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Al Qurum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qurum Hotel Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing