We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a business stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Inn Muscat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tulip Inn Muscat
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms are clean, spacious & comfortable. Location is not very good. Buffet breakfast is good. Staff is very helpful with a smiling face. I enjoyed my stay here and would like to come again.
One gets value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Surendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr. Surendra,

Thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel for your recent stay.

We hope that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest in the Hotel.

We are grateful for taking the time and giving us your feedback which will lead us for improvement, your comments is highly appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you back, assuring to you our best attention.


All the Best!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    200
    85
    7
    4
See reviews for
65
111
34
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Tulip Inn is not located in a great part of the City however it does the job: rooms are clean, beds are comfy, bath/shower would need quite a modernisation.

The staff is fine and the breakfast is rather upscale as compared to the league of the hotel.

In summary, fine place for a business stay if you are on a bit of a tight budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ulysse5London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room I stayed in is very spacious, clean and neat. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet is good. I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I enjoyed my stay there; the service is good and the rooms are comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel in Muscat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mhry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during my last business trip to Muscat since it was close to office.
The lobby is a bit tight, but the rooms are fine and the breakfast buffet is good.
It's good value for money for those on a budget or on short business.
You will not be disappointed provided your expectations are realistic, given the price range this hotel is in. The area is not bad either, with quite a few shops within walking distance. Overall service is quite satisfactory too.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Wassim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I visited Muscat for a work related trip and chose to stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very kind to upgrade me to Suite room at the cost of a normal room.

The restaurant here has variety of food options in its in-house restaurant and I particularly liked the fact that the hotel has buffet for all the 3 meals.

The room has antique style furniture which I liked a lot - personal preference though - some may not like.

Overall, the stay was comfortable and in my opinion I will chose this hotel again if I visit Muscat again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prateekgupta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Annoyingly the hotel car failed to pick us up. The airport rep from sister property tried to help but failed suggesting I call the hotel. Jumped in a cab instead. Hotel is about 15 mins from airport. Following the predictable rant and apology from the hotel manager we shook hands. The room was on the executive floor was large spotlessly clean with two large beds and excellent a/c. Had dinner in the restaurant which was open until 10.30. buffet style good choice and quality. Kitchen can be seen through window, This was also spotlessly clean. Meal was good value. Breakfast was average but adequate. receptionist a bit clueless with the change at checkout ( paid in cash) but supervisor sorted promptly. Taxi ordered and was waiting. Would stay again for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for Room on executive floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The Inn is nice and clean over all but the lobby is out dated...it looks like you are in the 70's.
Breakfast is severed at the Alluban hall and it good overall. But the breakfast itself did not impress me

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mon2386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 49 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 49 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
0.1 mi away
City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Muscat

Property: Tulip Inn Muscat
Address: Way 3504, Al Khuwair | PO Box 179, PC 102- Al Qurum, Muscat 113, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Muscat 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tulip Inn Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing