We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waves International Hotel
Ranked #39 of 55 Hotels in Muscat
rijeka
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly !”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is friendly , with a very large room . Ideal for visiting Muscat. Nice tea room , decoration of the 60's with best chicha in town.
Only drawback is the breakfast : not suited for europeans, but arabs only, limited bread , hardly any fruits and the coffee is not good ! Need to be corrected.
Wifi worked fine and is free of charge even in the room .
No major complains , but would be advisable to train the receptionnists , they seems to be lost and cannot cope with tourists .....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackRijeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
17
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Waves hotel.

The rooms are new and comfortable. Internet is available in the rooms, but I could not connect to the wifi network, I needed a wire (which the hotel provided).

The breakfastbuffet is very good. We didn't have dinner in hotel.
Parking is available free of charge in front of the hotel, but it can be full when you arrive late in the evening because the nearby shops and restaurants are open.

I left one of my shirts in the hotelroom. The staff was very helpfull and sent it to my home adress.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaartenVWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Was here on the 16th of April, 2012. Stop over at Muscat for 10 hours on Oman Air. Was put up by the airlines at this hotel. A new building with good rooms, well furnished double rooms, with a large bathroom. Very clean and well maintained. Got to stay here only a few hours, but really enjoyed the stay. Front desk and restuarant staff polite and helpful. A vast selection for lunch (Buffet), both Arabic and European menu to choose from. The Arabic pastries were delightful. Stayed at room 211, facing the next building. If it wasn't for this, everything else about my stay was good.

Room Tip: Book/ask for a room facing the main avenue. If not you will be left seeing the next building from yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayaprakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Booked myself in Waves International as a recommendation from a B&B I was trying to get into...
Although still skeptical, I was quite happy with the hotel & the hospitality.
Check-in was easy, rooms were ready when I got in & staff ever so helpful any time of the day or night.
The Hotel was an easy find from the airport prepaid taxi service & the hotel being relatively new, it was pretty good. Good size bed for the superior room and as commented by a fellow reviewer here, I wasn't a big fan of the pillows. To hard...
Loved the fact the hotel has a decent little sheesha bar downstairs... weather was sill alright to sit outside & the food was good.
Personally thanks to the Guest Relations Manager : Ameen, who had been really helpful from the minute I got off the cab, till I checked out.

Overall, would recommend it as a budget hotel. Centrally located, a few shops and restaurants around,,,& easy access to get a taxi anytime as well.

Room Tip: Suggest inquiring about rooms prior arrival. Otherwise, you tend to get a "grilled" view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowen_lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We just needed a room in Muscat for a night, chose Waves pretty much based on price. Check-in was easy with friendly staff. Room was clean and good size.

Had dinner in the restaurant...by the looks of it, I was sure it was going to disappoint, but I was wrong. My wife and I both had very tasty meals. Overall, not bad, we feel like we made a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed in Muscat for 2 Nights 3 Days, the hotel was really good, rooms were very comfortable and impressive, staff was very friendly.

Just they need to have a good kitchen, they need to have a better menu which can support customers of every region. Breakfast was continental so it was good. There was car parking available which was good for us as we drove from Dubai to muscat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

After spending a long time searching for a decent hotel at a reasonable price on the internet, I stumbled across the Waves International Hotel.

I worried a little because it was so new and had few reviews, but on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. We had a Deluxe room which was very spacious - huge king-size bed, sofa and arm chairs and the extra bed was decent too. The bathroom was massive, but the stand lone shower looked a bit lost - I guess they originally planned bath tubs but then changed their minds when fitting-out time came. Everything was very new and clean. Breakfast buffet was very good - wide choice. Staff were very helpful. Only down-side was there were very few English-language channels to choose from on the TV. Having said that, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main room, as you get a good view of the mountains. Otherwise all you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#16 of 55 in Muscat
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#19 of 55 in Muscat
397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Safeer Continental Hotel
Safeer Continental Hotel
#31 of 55 in Muscat
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Muscat Holiday
Hotel Muscat Holiday
#24 of 55 in Muscat
192 reviews
4.6 mi away
Qurum Beach Hotel
Qurum Beach Hotel
#36 of 55 in Muscat
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves International Hotel

Property: Waves International Hotel
Address: Dohat Al Adab Street, Al Khuwair | behind Al Zawawi Mosque, Muscat 113, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 55 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waves International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Waves International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing