We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Veg Restaurant in Oman”
Review of Saravana Bhavan

Saravana Bhavan
Ranked #74 of 519 Restaurants in Muscat
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Occasional hangout place for all meals.
Decent place, with tasty food and economical.
Large variety of south indian and north indian dishes.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jobin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I always love this place !!!

Amazing thali!!

Amazing quality!!

Easy to access

Wow!!

Superb!!! I am habitual for these restaurant when I really get time I don’t have more words except going back to back!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 162devesht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

My lovely wife and I were in South India recently and fell in love with the local food. It was therefore great to discover a branch of Saravana Bhavan in Ruwi. We were spoilt for choice - dosa, uttapam, idli, vada, gobi 65 and so much more! Plus lots of North Indian favourites. After much debate we ordered chana batura & gobi 65 to share, a Mysore masala dosa for me and a rava masala dosa for my lovely wife. Everything was very good. Just like being back in Tamil Nadu! The only difference was that the staff were nowhere near as friendly, which is a shame as their surly nature has stopped me from.giving them five stars. Good value at 5.650 rials.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank eddymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Great food as typical to Saravana brand !! But the standout factor is the friendly staff (of course to some extent common language may be playing a role..but nevertheless) ....

@saravana Nalla panreenga !!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank sriram r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Used to be a good veggie Restraurant couple of years back. Off late the food that is served lacks that finesse touch and quality once it had. Long way off and hope they revive this fast ....

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Vinpreadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saravana Bhavan also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Saravana Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing