We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High class”

The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat
Ranked #2 of 405 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$75
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Middle Eastern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Elegantly curved Omani arches make a dramatic first impression in this vaulted, crystal chandelier lit dining room with contemporary cool dark grey terrazzo floors, expansive bay windows on the gardens and live piano music. Four open show kitchens add entertainment and aromas as Muscat’s finest culinary talents prepare Western, Asian, Middle Eastern and Indian fare, best paired with sips off our award winning wine list. Dine as well on the outdoor patio or among equally chic private dining rooms with lounge areas that make memorable venues for business dinners, family gatherings and festive events
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“High class”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Tried it for breakfast and lunch . Very good atmosphere. High class dining area. The service is French . The food is ok . The breakfast has a wide selection the lunch was not to my expectations . Very limited options especially for Arabic food . Their sweets and sweet pastries are highlights of the place . Try their freshly baked macrons with Omani halwa filing mmmmmm

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    151
    50
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Let me quantify the title of this review. Stunning restaurant, stunning surroundings, stunning service and stunning food. I have also got to add stunning prices. If you want to treat yourself to a top class evenings food and service then look no further than The Chedi. We have had one evening meal and breakfast every morning that we have stayed at The Chedi and each meal has had impeccable service and faultless food. Certainly worth the money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“delicious and fresh”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Service ++, Ambience +++, Taste sensations ++++++, The Sashimi is magnificent as were the oysters. Great wine list and just a fun restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice food selection”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had the fish curry and started with the fresh sushi. Nicely presented and tasty. The restaurant goes quiet after 10.30 so best eat early!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautifully prepared, big price tag”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The food here is very nice and the menu offers something for everyone. We ate here as we were staying at the hotel and so got to sample a big chunk of the menu. We did not have a bad meal, however, the restaurant is rather expensive. As a standalone restaurant, I would have no qualms but when this restaurant is the only choice during the summer months, dining for the week can become very expensive indeed!

Lots of lovely wines to choose from, cocktails were also lovely. Homemade ice cream with pastry from the counter is a must try!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alissia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat also viewed

 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing