We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest Stack you will eat in oman” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak Company

Steak Company
Ranked #18 of 394 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greatest Stack you will eat in oman”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

After tasting it for couple of times, i find that they have the best stack in town !! Without doubt there stack is the greatest and tastiest in oman as well specially there Ribeye with there lovely mushroom source. The only thing about the restaurant that it's quite expensive.. just for 2 the avg cost would be 28 RO (and by including sweet that would be 34 RO) for something that you dont feel completely full and satisfy. I guess it's worth visiting it once every while...

PS: You can simply add another 2 RO and enjoy a full open buffet at some other hotels with a lot of options.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MohammadShadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    37
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely place nice and clean, just simple steak but no alcohol. Always busy when I have been in so that tells you enough; thats it ok

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Love this place! Great steak and really great chocolate lava cake dessert. Visit about once a week. Very convenient location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shenista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Steaks made to perfection..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I personally think the steaks at Steak Company are the best in town. Not to mention its as pricy as the other decent steakhouses in town but offers a far better service than most places in town. Waiters know very well about the different cuts.

I try to eat there every time I stop in Muscat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasser T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
316 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Best "sans wine" SteakHouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Its a converted ex-café started by an inspiring couple

The Wagyu steak is the best even though a bit overpriced , I would recommend the South African Sausages as starters and the Chemchuri Sauce with the steam

The fresh juices menu is quite nice too. I wish they could serve wine.

Very good place for a family lunch or dinner

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FIbrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak Company also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Steak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing