We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa(Barr Al Jissah)
US$606
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
799
771
151
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
771
151
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdukes barprivate beachtropicana restaurantshiraz restaurantiranian restaurantsea viewpool bartennis courtslow tideclub roomseafood nightseafood buffetthe executive loungefree shuttlemuttrah soukopera househotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I really loved this hotel, location is quite far from the city centre but you have everything in the hotel and really after a working day you dont need to go out , the room was really big and very clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atef220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

It was a pleasure having you and many thanks for taking the time to right such positive review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Overall a very good hotel, albeit a little dated. Staff friendly and very helpful. We opted for the executive lounge deal with a refurbished room and balcony. Room was right on the end i.e. a corner room which affords lots of light from two sides, and a great view. The only downside was that it did not have a bath, and bathroom is very small. We originally were given a temporary room on the other side, until ours was ready, and it was very small indeed. The executive lounge food was excellent. Breakfast is sold as 'Continental' but in fact included hot items and more than adequate. Make your own sandwiches at lunchtime, then afternoon tea at 1500, and snack buffet and drinks between 1800-2000. All really well done and service very good.

Room Tip: Corner of refurbished section with balcony is best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

It was a pleasure having you and thank you for taking the time to post a review about stay and experience. I am very pleased to read that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and enjoyed our many food and beverage offerings. We at Crowne Plaza Muscat work continuously hard to provide our guest with excellent food and great service and we are very happy that you go to experience that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had just a few days in Oman and were very impressed with our stay at the Crown Plaza, Muscat. The location is fantastic!!! Spring for the the ocean view side with a balcony - definately worth the upgrade! The hotel sits on a cliff over looking the beach for miles. The rooms were bright, well deocrated and spacious. The grounds are well manicured and the pools well maintained. Plenty of chairs to lounge and enjoy the view. Stairs give access to the hotel's private beach that changes character with the tide. The Indian resturaunt is a must. The food was fantastic, timely and always great customer service. The morning buffet was the best I've had since.....I think it was the best we've had. If you are going to Oman, it is definately worth staying at the Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: Upgrade to ocean view with the balcony. Go between November and March so you can enjoy the weather. If you go in late February you can catch the Muscat International Cultural Festival. Definately worth the visit - lots of cultural dancing, food, local crafts.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JubailKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you had a “fantastic stay” coupled with great location; good food and customer service. We do boast an amazing view and are happy that you got to experience and enjoyed it. Thank you for recommending Crowne Plaza Muscat and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back In the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel looks a little bit 80s, but the room on level 6 near the Club Lounge was very nice. Other hotel facilities were definitely fit for purpose and we had a very enjoyable time. The location of the hotel is fabulous because of the unique combination of beach access and coast views.

Room Tip: Club Rooms on a high level overlooking the coast are very nice, but there are other rooms on the same side that have a private terrace, which might also be good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor. It is very pleasing to read that you had a good stay with us and I am very delighted that you enjoyed our location which is indeed very unique. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Muscat in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here for a week in February. We had a newly refurbished room with a sea view and balcony. It is definitely worth paying extra for the sea view.
The room was clean and nicely furnished with all the usual facilities - tea/coffee maker, safe, toiletries, bottled water etc. The only negative was the bathroom and bedroom were separated by a window with a blind and a sliding door, so bathroom privacy was a bit if an issue! The pool and beach were well looked after with plenty of sun beds even though the hotel was full. The food in the restaurants and bars was very good, especially the seafood buffet - although it was quite expensive!
We have stayed here previously and would definitely return again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katherine46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Muscat, and for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to read your kind comments regarding our food and beverage offerings, especially our amazing seafood buffet. We look forward to your continued patronage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews