We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.. nothing out of the world though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place.. nothing out of the world though”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is pretty decent for a family stay. Nice rooms, nice pool and bar, and a very good breakfast buffet. However, this hotel isnt something extraordinary. If you want a relaxed vacation, just go there and chill out at the pool/pool bar...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to note your positive comment on our breakfast offerings. We work diligently to provide the best quality food, service and experience to all our guests. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    673
    141
    39
    16
See reviews for
284
512
84
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a fantastic room during Xmas 2013. We had a room with a balcony with sun loungers overlooking the pool and beach....It is a fabulous hotel with great amenities....I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the balcony room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Muscat and for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure having you and I am very delighted that you had a memorable stay with us. We at Crowne plaza Muscat work continuously to provide the best experience for all our guests and I am very delighted to see that reflect in your review. Thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had stayed at one of their rooms from 14th May 2014 for a couple of nights and this room had a balcony overlooking the beach....and all I can say is that the view was breathtaking.....you will really enjoy the view as this hotel is located atop a cliff and offers a great visual of the beach.....

This hotel is great for business travelers like me...I was there to attend a few meetings and the location was convenient. What I really loved was their buffet breakfast at tropicana. The buffet was very impressive with good food selection. Very good indeed!

All the staff were friendly and courteous as is the case most of the time in IHG properties.

I would highly recommend one stays here to take advantage of the location and good service.

Room Tip: Please request for a room with the view facing the beach, you would love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on Trip advisor about your recent stay with us. We do boast one of the best locations in Muscat with beautiful views and I am happy to see you appreciate that. I am also happy to note your positive feedback on our breakfast offerings, staff and services. Thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowne Plaza soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely pool clean rooms and friendly staff. Even has it's own beach! Food a little disappointing in the tropicana restaurant with a limited menu and average quality salad buffet starter. Easy access and lovely views across the gulf. For tourists don't come during June or July very very hot and cannot go outside!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NickSmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Many thank for taking the time to share you experience on Trip advisor about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to not your positive comment on our room and staff. We are sorry to read the food did not meet your expectations, we at Crowne Plaza Muscat work diligently to provide the best quality food and service to all our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stay at this hotel each time we visit Muscat because of the wonderful views (to mountains and sea) and access to the private and public beach.
We can highly recommend sundowners from the Dukes bar terrace.
While it may be a little tired the rooms, hospitality and location are great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share review on Trip advisor about your recent stay with us. It’s always a pleasure having you and I am very pleased that you continue to enjoy the amazing view especially of the sunset. Thank you for your continued patronage and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowned Plaza soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Clean , very nice view on the sea ( get the sea view room ) , good food and service are friendly , always willing to help.
private beach is cool even thought not so clear water .
its hard to talk a walk from the hotel to city so always rent a car or ask the hotel to get you a taxi.
they have speical sleep program , enjoy it.

Room Tip: rooms with Sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_EL_Mehalawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for Choosing Crown Plaza Muscat and for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings and service with the compliments of the beautiful view from our premises. I am delighted you had a good stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Another visit - and a much better experience. Nice room with balcony (well worth the little extra) and I was pleased to find that there was a new bathroom. This is an older property and therefore some features have needed a little attention - which now appears to be happening. Dukes Bar remains very good - and with a good menu. Breakfast buffet as always very good. Gym also very good. Did not use the pool or the other restaurants on this trip.

Room Tip: There are two wings to the hotel. The rooms that you access from the lifts to the left of reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us once again and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. I am very pleased that you welcomed the renovations done to our guest bathroom and also very happy you continue to enjoy our food and beverage offerings. I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
2.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#9 of 52 in Muscat
1,397 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 52 in Muscat
154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Muscat

Property: Crowne Plaza Muscat
Address: Qurum Heights | Po. Box 1455, Muscat 112, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat
#3 Business Hotel in Muscat
#3 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
#4 Spa Hotel in Muscat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into an elegant seaside hotel in Oman's thriving capital with a private beach and easy access to local businesses. The dazzling Crowne Plaza(R) Muscat hotel looks out across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Oman from a lush clifftop in fashionable Qurum Heights. With a panoramic terrace, pool and private beach, the hotel is just a 20-minute drive from Muscat International Airport and steps from Qurum Beach with its café-lined promenade. Oman's main business and ministerial districts are 10 minutes away. Families and couples can sunbathe on the private beach and swim in a pool set in leafy gardens alive with bougainvillea and date palms. After exploring ancient Muttrah Souq and Corniche, you can savor a cool drink in our English-style Dukes Bar as the sun dips into the Gulf. For dinner, how about Italian, Persian, or lavish buffets on the terrace of Tropicana with stunning sea views? Business travelers enjoy the hotel's relaxed vibe and convenient services such as complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, 24-hour room service and a Concierge who can pre-arrange taxi fares. After work, you can re-energize in the Cliff Club Fitness Center, challenge colleagues to a game of tennis or squash and de-stress in the sauna or steam room with our compliments. With 200 stylish rooms and a convenient, prestigious location in Oman, you'll find Crowne Plaza Muscat an ideal hotel for productive business and enjoyable leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Muscat Hotel Muscat
Muscat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing