We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best resorts we have ever been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“One of the best resorts we have ever been to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We often travel in a family group with ages 3-75 and its not always easy to make everyone happy but at The Chedi it was hard not to be happy. First of all it is beautiful, gorgeous rooms and reception, restaurants etc. The beach is great for kids, lots of shells and fun things to play with. The staff are lovely and everything seem to work well.

I am always a bit sceptical when hotels have multi cusine offerings as it often means neither of the cusines the offer are particularly good - but at The Chedi they can be proud to say that their Japanese, Indian, Asian and everything else they offer are very good. Their Seafood Restaurant on the beach looks stunning at night and is very good indeed. We celebrated New Years there and they put on a fantastic evening, people all ages seemed to have a good time. The Spa is beautiful, we had some amazing treatments and the yoga and gym were great.

Its hard to fault it but I will make some comments that I think could be improved upon:

There isn't a kids club, which is a the draw back when you travel with kids of course and larger areas of the hotel like the long pool and spa area are not welcoming kids. This is understandable but it would be great if the hotel had some sort of arrangements for a couple of hours during the day in peak season like a treasure hunt, arts & craft etc. Saying that, our kids had a great time and didn't feel they missed out on anything.

Another comment I would like to make is about their wifi - it is a bit unreliable and not as good as it should be so be aware if you are roaming that Oman is one of the most expensive countries to roam in and we had punishing bills when we got home. Hopefully the hotel will improve this!

So overall a great experience and would gladly go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedimuscat, Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear April1972,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind and lovely comments about your stay with us at The Chedi Muscat.

I am delighted that you had a pleasant time and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. Please be assured that we have passed on your very kind words to our team who made this exceptional experience possible.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph K. Girsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,663
    427
    181
    64
    51
See reviews for
277
1,403
85
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abcoude, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

+ The Chedi hotel is a very nice hotel, with an international serene atmosphere. It has been redecorated magnificently. The ambiance is perfect and personnel is very professional.
- The rooms are noisy and the bed is too small in the standard rooms. The price difference with a larger bed is outrageous. The noise is disturbing. If you are not wakened by the prayers, you will be kept out of your sleep by illegal car racing. Not of this matters of course but better care should have been taken to isolate from the noise during the reconstruction of the hotel2 years ago. The prices of the food and drinks are too high as everywhere in Oman. At least, in the top class hotels.

Room Tip: The beds of the standard rooms are very small. Unfortunately the upgrade to a more or less similar r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HV1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedimuscat, Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear HV1963,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Chedi Muscat.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams.

We are very sorry to hear that your Room was noisy and your bed was too small ; we will certainly pass on your comment to Maintenance Team to ensure that it is corrected for the future.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christoph K. Girsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We visited mid-February 2014, seeking some winter sunshine and general relaxation.

Our travel organiser (Caroline at Stylishresorts.com) had warned about the airport flightpath and that the beach is not the stereotypical 'golden sand', but that did not bother us as word-of-mouth recommendations had been very positive.
We were also advised that some of the rooms are small, and that a Chedi Club Suite is the best option (we had a 1st floor suite, with balcony, facing the sea- 1105). The other piece of advice we received was to obtain the Omani visa in advance , which we did and which certainly made entering the country much quicker than queueing late at night for the buy-on-arrival visa: we would highly recommend visitors to get their visa before travelling. The BA flight via Abu Dhabi was fine.

Our experience of this hotel was overwhelmingly positive- we were promptly met outside arrivals and whisked to the hotel in smart BMW, with ample capacity for the luggage. Check-in was quick and easy and we were shown the room and the hotel amenities and our luggage was delivered quickly.
The suite was modern and clean, with sleek lines and beautiful decor. Free minibar, 2 large TVs, bose soundsystem, wi-fi, daily fresh fruit and confectionary. All excellent. One minor omission was the lack of lighting around one of the bathroom mirrors for ladies make-up, and the storage space for clothing might be a little small for guests on a long stay (although regular laundry is done free in the suites). There is also the Chedi Club, for afternoon or pre-dinner drinks.
It rained for one day during our stay and a call to the concierge brought an umbrella within minutes. The suite did suffer minor ingress of water- under the balcony door and though a bathroom window- but having visited the region previously it is evident that all the buildings suffer like this during exceptional and unusual weather. The staff remained helpful and cheerful.

The grounds are superbly laid out and sensitively maintained, the Long Pool- 103 metres of constant-depth salt-water) is one of the best hotel pools we've encountered anywhere in the world, and the asian food served there is on a par with Nobu. Having three pools, two of them for 'Over 16s only' was certainly welcome and makes the most of the 26 acre site. There is some aircraft noise, but to be honest after the second or third overflight it's really not an issue.

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of the food in all of the restaurants, and the winelist also impressed- especially the large range of wines by the glass.
Breakfast was perhaps lacking a little in organisation, as the layout allows guests to wander directly to the outside tables rather than having to pass the restaurant reception desk to be seated, but the quality and quantity of breakfast on offer compares well with other 5* hotels in the region. We had pre-booked dinner on two nights at different restaurants at the Grand Hyatt in Muscat and those were both quite disappointing in comparison to dining at the Chedi.

The fitness centre in the Health Club is part library/part lounge/part gallery/part gym, beautifully laid out , well equipped (lacking only a rowing machine) and manned by helpful staff. The Spa was excellent, although perhaps the range of therapies could be broadened a little.

While the beach is not golden sand, it was fine for walking on and it would be nice if there was an ability to go beyond the private beach and walk along further, as Oman is reputed to be extremely safe.

We would certainly visit again and would be happy to recommend the Chedi to friends, although we note comments regarding some of the rooms.

Room Tip: The suites on their own (1003-1008, 1105 etc) are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SaffyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedimuscat, Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear SaffyDog,

Thank you for your valuable comments and for staying with us at The Chedi Muscat. We are very excited to know that you liked our resort, and most important that you enjoyed our service &hospitality.

We acknowledge the receipt of your constructive comments, and we will definitely take them into serious consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Chedi Muscat soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph K. Girsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I'm going to try and be as honest and fair in this reveiw as possible.
I've wanted to stay at the Chedi for a long time and it might have been I had too high an expectation but I was really disapppointed. It's a very "grown up" resort with quite a formal feel.

It didn't start too well as the driver who came to meet us had gone to Costa for a coffee so we had to search him out, not good after a 10 hour flight.
Our welcome was excellent and efficient and we were shown to our deluxe room in the Chedi wing on the 2nd floor (its only 2 floors). To say the rooms are basic I think is being overly harsh, but they're nothing special. Carpet would go a long way to muffle the sound of other people, granite may look nice but it's very noisy when walked on. Add to this they have the nosiest plumbing in the world and it's at its worst in this 2 story block. Whenever anyone flushes the loo, runs a tap or has a shower it's the loudest swoosh of noise I've ever heard, as if there is a central waste pipe in the corner of the bathroom and everyone's water goes down it! Bizarre.
There is very little soundproofing in any of the rooms and I found them to be the noisiest I've ever stayed in. We requested a room move and were shown a room next to the cleaning cupboard! It was only when our travel agents emailed them we were moved to a slightly quieter single story room.

We knew when we booked it wasn't far from the airport and this didn't put us off as we've stayed about this distance from the airport before and did expect some airplane noise. However, we counted them one day and gave up after we got to 34!!! They were none stop 24 hours a day, I had no idea Oman was so popular. Because there is no soundproofing in the room I felt you may as well have been outside. I don't understand how people can say this is a quiet and peaceful resort, it really isn't. Housekeeping also start far too early, 8am on some mornings, i don't understand this as they only have 154 rooms so don't see the need to start that early and wake you up.

On one of the days there was torrential rain which the hotel seemed completely inept to deal with. Our room flooded so we had to mop up the water with room towels and keep them against the door, we had nearly 36 hours of power cuts, all with no apology or explanation and latterly only seemed to be in our bit of the hotel. Apparently one of the managers told us it happens all of the time when it rains, so why aren't they prepared, it's supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Interestingly the General Manager was nowhere to be seen during this mini crisis. I find it funny he has the time to reply to everyone on Tripadvisor yet isn't there on the ground when needed. Instead a lovely man called Yann, who is the food and beverage manager, helped us. He is seriously wasted in the restaurant he should be in total charge. We did encounter the GM the next morning talking to a young couple and thanking them for being understanding over the problems caused by the rain!! People don't pay top dollar to go on holiday to understand a hotels' problems!!
On a positive note the main restaurant is fabulous as are all of the staff there. Yann runs a tight ship and the food and service are excellent. The portions are more than ample in size, sometimes too much. The pastry section is a wonder to behold, if you have nothing else try their macaroons.
We didn't try the Beach Restaurant. My one criticism here is that the Serai Pool Restaurant serves a lovely, more casual menu during the day but switches to the main restaurant menu at night. As this is a casual venue where any kind of casual dress is allowed it would've been nice to have a more relaxed menu here aswell, such as salads and lighter fare, as for me, full hit meals every night can be a bit much.

We also had a fabulous massage at the Spa, which was well worth the money.

In my opinion what makes this hotel are the grounds, which are beautiful, the pools, the main restaurant and most of the staff. (Some were very unaccomodating and quite rude).

I think probably in its day this was a fabulous hotel but I think it's living on its past and it needs to spend some serious money on the rooms and soundproofing. There were just too many things lacking that in total make for a poor hotel for me.

Did we have a nice time? Not really. Would I recommend it? I'm afraid not. I would much rather go to Abu Dhabi and stay at the Shangri La.

Room Tip: Avoid the Chedi block at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireCat1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedimuscat, Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear CheshireCat1471,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Chedi Muscat. We apologize for failing to provide you with a fully enjoyable and memorable experience.

It is never pleasant to read a review of a guest who was not entirely satisfied as we really do work passionately every day in delivering perfect experiences for our valued guests. In your case I can see how disappointed you were and if I am not mistaken our Front Office Manager, Rooms, Division Manager, Yann and myself were in contact with you at your stay.

Thank you for alerting us to the issues you experienced in our Rooms, we greatly value your opinion to assist us to improve our Product.

The last thing we want to do is to live on our reputation. Every day we are motivated by passion to deliver exceptional service experiences and create lasting and meaningful memories. Complacency is not really part of our vocabulary.

We truly hope that you will give us another chance that we can exceed your expectation.

kind regards,

Christoph K. Girsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
233 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Chedi in Oman in the Serai room. The hotel is beautifully located on a long stretch of quiet beach a little away from the center of Muscat. The hotelgrounds are spread out with 3 pools, 3+ restaurants and although the hotel was probably fully booked around xmas, the feeling was definitely not crowded.

They booked us in a room overlooking the pool and the sea, the only drawback is that the windows do not open up (no balcony as well but we knew this). The room was small but large enough since the only thing we used it for was sleeping. The bathroom amenities are actually from Aqua di Parma, one of my favourite brands! Shower and toilet are separate rooms which is great.

We arrived early in the morning and our room was not ready yet therefore they brought us to the restaurant for coffee and early lunch. There was an area to get changed into bathing suits as well if we wanted. The only thing was they brought us to the restaurant on the beach which is the only restaurant plus pool where kids are not allowed……So they first settled us into a table, had us order coffees and gave us menus, only to tell us kids were not allowed when we wanted to order lunch. Very very annoying.
We moved to the other pool were we were welcome with kid……and we had an amazing lunch with Arabian mezze: all house-made with fresh produce. It was so good I ordered this everyday for lunch!

All the pools were terribly beautiful but we only used the one which was for kids – heated pool and overlooking the sea. Lots of sun loungers with bathing towels galore. Water served during the day. The lounge pool on the far end looked amazing for adults.

At night, firepits were lighted throughout the resort.

We tried the Beach restaurant one night where we had a light menu overlooking the sea and firepits. Breakfast was served outside and inside; there were several food stations with fresh fruits, yoghurts, Arabian cheeses and other mezze, all kinds of bread. You just had to keep eating whilst looking out over the sea and getting Latte’s served.

I simply loved the relaxed and luxurious vibe of this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariken v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedimuscat, Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Mariken v,

Many thanks for taking the time and sharing your experience at The Chedi Muscat. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest and your kind words are much appreciated.

We are sorry to hear that you were annoyed about the Lunch at The Chedi Pool; we will certainly pass on your comment to the concerned Departments and to make sure that this will be rectified straight away.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christoph K. Girsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great hotel, great food, relaxing environment, polite and friendly staff that can't do enough to help what more could you want? The grounds are immaculate and all designed to really promote the tranquil environment that you would expect from a 5 * hotel.

They seem to have got it right! I will certainly be back!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank missrodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedimuscat, Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear missrodeo,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at The Chedi Muscat!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we are delighted to read that you appreciated every moment of it.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph K. Girsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at both hotels between Christmas and over the New Year: in the Al-Husn (Shangri-La) in junior suites and in the Chedi in a suite (with bath). We were a family of eight (two adults and six “children” (aged 23-27) ) at the former and just two adults at the latter. Which would I recommend?

The answer is not straightforward as it depends on your personal circumstances. The two hotels are both five star so both will ensure a good holiday. But they are very different. The Shangri-La is some way from the airport and “in the country”; the Chedi is ten minutes from the airport so is close to Muscat and more convenient for trips (but you do hear the planes). It is also more of a business man’s hotel whereas the Shangri-La is more for families. The Shangri-La is a large resort – almost a holiday village – with different types of hotel catering for all types of families from toddlers to adults without children. It offers a very wide and extensive range of eating experiences and restaurants (all the nationalities you could think of to suit all budgets). I would imagine that it would feel very large during off-peak times and needs to be full of people otherwise many would be shut. So the time of year you are considering also matters (note that my son went on his honeymoon to the Chedi last year during off-peak season and found the sea food restaurant (one of the highlights) was shut).

Here is a comparison of both hotels:

Shangri-La The Chedi

Beach: lovely, good unspoiled sand; bay (but windy) Less good; bit pebbly; view of town
Food: loads of choice, excellent Limited; seafood on beach outstanding
Pools: okay Fantastic 110m plus pool (but noisy)
Service: outstanding (see below) Okay
Noise: peaceful and quiet You hear planes/music at main pool
Breakfast: outstanding with new a la carte daily Outstanding but not quite as good
Location: out of the way and a holiday village More convenient for town and trips
Tennis: several good courts (but busy) one and sandy little used
Transfer: 45 minutes Ten minutes
Style: for families (with or without children) For businessmen or honeymooners

A few final comments:

We arrived at the Shangri-La in the morning at around 8 am. As a previous reviewer noted, rooms are not ready until around noon. Although the hotel did well to get us four suites that were almost adjacent, the final one was only available more than three hours after we had arrived, so we had a long wait. Although we could have breakfast while we waited, this was not an ideal start particularly since there was a mix up by the hotel over the transfer cars. We did not have the same issues at the Chedi but arrived later.

In terms of service, at the Shangri-La we were a party of eight and received outstanding service. The deck chairs were made up for – the attendants would not let us lift a finger to arrange the towels and always greeted us. They came round with a free ice cooler box with free soft drinks; a sorbet after lunch; fruit in the morning; they cleaned your sunglasses. Truly extraordinary service. At the Shangri-La, maybe because we were just two, we saw nothing like this level of service.

The Al-Husn also arranges free tea in the afternoon and also cocktails at around five. Both are excellent and well worth trying and are in a lovely large area with views and atmosphere. The tea and cakes were great with a choice of tea; they make a special cocktail each day. We paid extra at the Chedi which advertises the same – but tea was poor with little choice; there was no atmosphere; and the cocktail hour was just a glass of wine. Were it not for the bath (which I like) I would strongly recommend not paying the extra.

Conclusions:

If you have children / young adults and are in a family group, I would recommend without hesitation the Shangri-La where there is a huge choice of places to eat and much more to do.

On business, the Chedi makes sense and is central to Muscat.

For a couple it is more complicated: my son loved his honeymoon at the Chedi; low season I would go Chedi too. But high season with just my wife I would still plump for the Al-Husn.

Room Tip: Aim to be near the main long pool - but not sure paying more for a suite is worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmontanaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedimuscat, Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear cmontanaro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to The Chedi Muscat.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all the positive recommendations you have made.

Thank you for the suggestions made to make your stay even more memorable in future. We listen to our guests as always and make positive changes to add value to their experiences.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such great review and for all the recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Chedi Muscat

Kind regards,

Christoph K. Girsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
14.0 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
2.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
9.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 50 in Muscat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel

Property: The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Address: North Ghubra 32, Way no 3215, Street no 46, Muscat 113, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
#2 Spa Hotel in Muscat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime beachfront location, this exclusive 21-acre 5 star beach resort is located 20 minutes north of old Muscat, the capital of The Sultanate of Oman, at Al Ghubra. The Chedi Muscat is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike as the main tourist attractions, the financial centre and Muscat International Airport are only a 15 minutes drive away. The Chedi Muscat, a member of “The Leading Hotels of The World” and Oman’s first contemporary hotel, opened its doors in 2003. The resort offers understated elegance and a perfect mix of Omani architecture and a profound Asian Zen-style. The minimalist lines of the low-rise buildings are accentuated by gardens of symmetrical simplicity, with lines of manicured hedges and ordered pools of water, creating an implacable Zen calm. All 158 rooms have breathtaking views across the gardens and ponds, mountains and the Gulf of Oman. As well as a 370m private beach, The Chedi Muscat offers guests a choice of three pools: the adults-only infinity Chedi Pool, surrounded by cabanas and with a superb seafront location and the recently opened 103-metre outdoor pool The Long Pool, and the family friendly Serai Pool, with its black mosaics and elegant canopy plus 2 flood lit tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chedi Muscat Hotel Muscat Governorate
The Chedi Hotel Muscat
Chedi Oman
Chedi Hotel Oman
Chedi Hotel Muscat
Chedi Muscat Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing