We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Oman
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Chedi Muscat premier suites are the ultimate in luxury hotel living. The complimentary list is endless...From the room service breakfast to the extensive mini bar, afternoon tea, cocktails & canapes, laundry, full size toiletries, exceptional poolside service of iced water, cold towels and iced fruit, all day lobby lounge refreshments...

We could hardly manage to eat dinner on our first night, and the discovered a bottle of champagne in our room when we waddled back...

It is rare to discover a hotel that offers such a high level of service. Add the sophisticated decor with understated elegance, amazingly comfortable super king size bed, expansive rooms & super friendly staff. .. It was simply a wonderful stay. 2 nights felt like a week.

Room Tip: Laundry is complimentary but requires a 24 hour window. Seems as early as possible on the day prior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank darcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxehotellier, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear darcee

Thank you very much for rating The Chedi Muscat as “Simply Superb”. Needless to say your compliments have been passed to the entire team who are doing a miraculous job.

Without our 380 colleagues, we would not be able to provide you an experience you’re seeking and are accustomed to.
We are grateful to receive such rewarding feedback, serving us as a motivator in delivering consistent high guest satisfaction.

Looking forward having you back and being able to pamper you again pretty soon.

Warm regards

Markus Iseli
General Manager
miseli@ghmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,656
    426
    180
    64
    51
See reviews for
276
1,398
85
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed in Chedi for weekend. I loved the rooms , it's kind of room I would live in.. Amazing treatment room, great SPA. The water in the pool was not cool and a bit warm for the season.
The biggest disappointment is the kitchen, I don't want to go into details but chef really needs to respect his guests, we had dinner twice and asked to talk to the chef, we were told he left, if there is no chef in the kitchen who is cooking our food which is not cheap.
Such an amazing hotel but with a kitchen that letting it down.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxehotellier, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Julia S

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at The Chedi Muscat.
We are grateful for you taking the time to share your valuable observations.
Reading your comment regarding our Chef really has saddened me.
There is certainly no excuse I can offer but ask you for forgiveness. Please accept my sincerest apology also on behalf of our Chefs and the entire Culinary Team.

It is my sincere hope that we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back to The Chedi Muscat at which stage the Kitchen Brigade will have a culinary delight waiting for you.

Please do not hesitate to call me if you may need any assistance with your future reservations.

With warm regards

Markus Iseli
General Manger
miseli@ghmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. The set up and atmosphere made it a real nice and relaxing destination. Several pools to relax by and super service. If you want a luxurious and modern hotel with cool design , this is definitely it. The pools are divided in separate areas and if you don't want to be with kids or want to have privacy it's really good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IdaHelsingborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxehotellier, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear IdaHelsingborg

We appreciate your visit recently and are happy to learn through your review the atmosphere The Chedi Muscat offers made your stay a real nice and relaxing one.
Let us know if you wish to come back, we love to look after you again.

The Chedi Muscat Teams sends their best regards.

Markus Iseli
General Manager
miseli@ghmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Super friendly, attentive and welcoming staff. Excellent facilities and rooms. Couldn't ask for a better place for our honeymoon. Relaxing in and around the 3 great pools. Just awesome! Would recommend this for anyone who justs wants to wind down and chill.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Onemorekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxehotellier, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Chedi guest

Thank you very much for selecting The Chedi Muscat for your honeymoon.
We are thrilled to learn our super friendly, attentive and welcoming staff was able to provide you an awesome experience.
Please let us know if you are planning to return to wind down and chill again or just for your wedding anniversary. We are ready to welcome you back anytime and pamper you again.

Best wishes

Markus Iseli
General Manger
miseli@ghmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This Hotel and its wonderful long pool are one of the best vacation experiences you could have in a life. These ... and the friendliness of Oman people are unforgettable.
The beach in front of the Hotel is not so nice as in Dubai but if you move few kilometers you'll find fine sand.
Lighting in the night are beautiful.
Courtesy of staff perfect.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxehotellier, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear antonioaitoroo67

On behalf of the entire team here at The Chedi Muscat we like to send you our appreciation for staying with us and taking your time sharing your impressions.
We are very pleased to learn you experinece was one of a life time.
Moreover your recognition of our Omani team members fulfills us all with pride and happiness.

Thank you!

Until next time.
Warm regards.

Markus Iseli
General Manager
miseli@ghmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fantastic hotel - from the design and the ambience to the service and the food this hotel is as good as it gets. The gardens and pools are fantastic enabling everyone to get away... the service poolside and in the restaurants is great, and there is plenty of choice of high quality food.

The rooms are really high quality and cant be faulted - large with great furnishings and super view.

Muscat itself has little to offer, but this hotel is an oasis that is worth visiting for the experience itself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H2ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxehotellier, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear H2ldn

We appreciate your choice, making The Chedi Muscat your preferred address while visiting Oman and are most grateful for your time to review our hotel.

From the entire team here at The Chedi Muscat we are pleased to read your comments, expressing your particular satisfaction with the product and service offerings we were able to deliver.

The team and I hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please let me know if I can assist you with any booking requirement. We are delighted to provide you an oasis that is worth visiting for an unparalleled experience.

Until soon.

Markus Iseli
General Manager
miseli@ghmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the Chedi for our anniversary and it was truly fantastic. The property is beautiful and serene. After driving around Muscat to check out the other properties, there is simply nothing else like the Chedi. It is very well-laid out resort if you are looking for R&R or romantic get-away. Their staff are well-trained, extremely polite and knowledgeable. The Spa is amazing and offers a variety of relaxing treatments and the Gym is world-class with breath-taking sea view. The restaurant is great, and Omani lobster is a must for dinner! Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDiplomats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxehotellier, General Manager at The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear TheDiplomats

We are most grateful for you staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel.
From the entire team here at The Chedi Muscat we appreciate your comments showing your particular satisfaction with the service we were able to provide.

The Chedi Muscat strives to maintain and further enhance the high level of its service standard, offering good value for money and a well maintained place for you to enjoy your R&R.

The team and I hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please let me know if I can assist you with any booking requirement. We remain at your service.

Sincerely yours

Markus Iseli
General Manager
miseli@ghmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
14.0 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
2.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
9.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 50 in Muscat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel

Property: The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Address: North Ghubra 32, Way no 3215, Street no 46, Muscat 113, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat
#2 Spa Hotel in Muscat
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime beachfront location, this exclusive 21-acre 5 star beach resort is located 20 minutes north of old Muscat, the capital of The Sultanate of Oman, at Al Ghubra. The Chedi Muscat is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike as the main tourist attractions, the financial centre and Muscat International Airport are only a 15 minutes drive away. The Chedi Muscat, a member of “The Leading Hotels of The World” and Oman’s first contemporary hotel, opened its doors in 2003. The resort offers understated elegance and a perfect mix of Omani architecture and a profound Asian Zen-style. The minimalist lines of the low-rise buildings are accentuated by gardens of symmetrical simplicity, with lines of manicured hedges and ordered pools of water, creating an implacable Zen calm. All 158 rooms have breathtaking views across the gardens and ponds, mountains and the Gulf of Oman. As well as a 370m private beach, The Chedi Muscat offers guests a choice of three pools: the adults-only infinity Chedi Pool, surrounded by cabanas and with a superb seafront location and the recently opened 103-metre outdoor pool The Long Pool, and the family friendly Serai Pool, with its black mosaics and elegant canopy plus 2 flood lit tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travelbag, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chedi Muscat Hotel Muscat Governorate
The Chedi Hotel Muscat
Chedi Oman
Chedi Hotel Oman
Chedi Hotel Muscat
Chedi Muscat Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing