We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hyatt Muscat never seem to disapoint me”
Review of Grand Hyatt Muscat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Once again, I was back at this hotel last summer for my wedding anniversary for two night, stayed at the #604, The room once again in great condition, room service was top-noch, Hotel staff every friendly, food was amazing. This is my second review of this hotel and I will say it once again, this is the best 5* hotel in Muscat, weather its for lesuire or business.

I have booked a one night stay again for next week, just for a get-away and I have all the faith that the hotel won't let me down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RawahiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Rawahi H, thank you very much for your valued feedback.

As a loyal guest to the hotel, we take pride in serving you again and again. Thank you for choosing us on numerous occasions, on both business and leisure. We are delighted to to know that we are your hotel of choice.

Many thanks once again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Nicole Bassit
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Muscat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have been to this hotel twice. I would say it is a luxurious type of hotel with very decent staff.
Having a wonderful coastal view.
Hotel outlets quite over priced but definitely will return again and again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Mohammed A, thank you for your valued feedback.

Reading about your recent stay and how much you enjoyed the hotel is very rewarding. We continue to strive in providing authentic hospitality and make sure that we only deliver the best.

We're happy to also learn that you will continue to return to Grand Hyatt Muscat and so we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Nicole Bassit
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a fantastic time. We had booked a triple room and they gave us a twin with put you up bed. When we complained it was sorted immediately and got 3 proper beds. We had upgraded to the executive floor and our breakfast and evening drinks were included in the price. This was well worth it as food outside the hotel is expensive. The decor and ambiance of the hotel was spectaculor and we throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were attentive and helpful. The pool lovely and it was great to have the beach access. Lovely long walks along the beach at sunset!

Room Tip: High floor and sea facing!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathx74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear cathx74, thank you for your great feedback and for giving us full ratings in all 6 categories. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that there were no setbacks from our end.

Thank you for your review once again and we hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Muscat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed there only for the NY party, the best in Oman. A royal buffet, a wonderful athmosphere, all the rigth people of Muscat. Live and best DJs' music and a series of live performances from the Cirq du Soleil. Not to be beaten. Visited the hotel during the night, wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seadreamingever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Seadreamingever, many thanks for your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the New Year's Eve party, Circus and stayed with us to attend it. It was a fun circus themed party and we heard lots of great reviews from our guests.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back Grand Hyatt Muscat in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We spent nine days in early February. The weather was very pleasant except for one day when it poured with rain, unusual for Muscat apparantly. The hotel is architecturally magnificent, especially the lobby which descends to the restaurant and pool area. The decor is opulent but not oppressively so. Only champagne is served in the lobby, plus tea, but there are several bars. You must specify rooms on one of the upper floors (3rd or 4th) overlooking the pool area. This gives you access to the Grand Club where you can eat and drink for free. Useful for families. Our room was very comfortable but the satellite TV was very erratic and did not work at all in the rain. There was not enough storage space. Staff were excellent. Food in the main restaurant was pretty good. Fillet steak for breakfast ! A good value hotel

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd or 4th floor rooms overlooking pool area. All have balconies and are quiet. There is a p...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstonOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear AstonOxford, many thanks for your valued feedback. It's great to read about your recent stay and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed it.

Yes, during February we had unexpected rains which must have hindered your holiday. Having said that, we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your vacation.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Muscat in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for holiday in November 2013. Great room overlooking gardens and pool. Staff very attentive and ensured we had all our needs met. We ate in the Italian, the John Barry terrace and one night had the Indonesian buffet in the hotel restaurant - all great meals and plentiful amounts. The breakfast was enough to see us through the day! We have friends working in Oman so they were our guides but hotel staff were very helpful with advice etc.
We visited other 5* hotels but felt we had made the right choice in the hyatt. No complaints at all!

Room Tip: Request a sea view room as these all face the garden/pool and beach.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Linda W, many thanks for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable break in November. Its also great to read your positive review about our restaurants.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Muscat in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is nice but its impossible to sleep if you are unlucky enough to have a room that gives on the street. There is a club down there (the copacabana) when it closes there is a terrible noise coming from the car leaving and people chatting. Been woke up two nights at 2am.. Very unpleasant. It ruined my holiday completely.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Flav F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Flav F, many thanks for your valued feedback.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your recent stay with us. Usually guests tend to frequent our outlets more on the weekends and music seems to be a little louder than usual.

Please email nicole.bassit@hyatt.com should you return to Grand Hyatt Muscat in the future and we will ensure to give you a quiet room with a great view. Apologies once again and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
2.9 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 59 in Muscat
1,553 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 59 in Muscat
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
11.3 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Muscat

Address: Shatti Al Qurum | Diplomatic District, Muscat 113, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Muscat
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range: £90 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Muscat 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Muscat is a 5 star hotel situated on a pristine stretch of beach in the capital of the Sultanate of Oman and is a striking illustration of Arabian architecture. Located in the heart of the diplomatic district of the city in Shatti Al Qurm, majestic surroundings and traditional Omani hospitality combine for a truly unforgettable stay. Grand Hyatt Muscat is perfect for both business and leisure pursuits, and is one of the largest and most opulent luxury hotels Muscat has to offer, with 280 stylishly appointed rooms & suites. The property has exceptional recreational facilities and numerous meeting and banquet spaces which cater to a wide range of events and business requirements. Guests can choose from a variety of award winning restaurants, bars and lounges including Grand Hyatt Muscat’s signature restaurant, Tuscany Italian restaurant, the Rooftop Grill House and Muscat’s premier night club Copacabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Muscat Hotel Muscat
Muscat Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Muscat
Muscat Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing