We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Muscat
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$631
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat(Muscat)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa(Barr Al Jissah)
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
841
516
192
80
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
516
192
80
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barjohn barrydiplomatic districtindonesian restaurantmokha cafeembassy districtclub roompool areapoolside restaurantbeach accessrooms are largefive star hotelbit datedhotel guestsbusiness tripnice poolamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

they have fantastic view.. friendly staff , the lobby was so great.. connecting to the restaurant. i have room in right wing side.. with pool view and beach view.. Dont ask about how big the room, like another Grand Hyatt, the room is always big.. with luxury decoration.. they have a great swimming pool also with the bar , and also private beach.. One thing, i hear about Safari Bar, and its very famous, but its not like that.. when im entered the bar with my friend, no one dancing in the floor.. only sitting , drink , and talk.. not so happening like in another country . but overall , perfect experience to stay in here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Bagus S,

Many thanks for your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Nicole Bassit
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is in the very pleasant and quiet embassy district of Muscat and is right on the beach-which is great to walk early in the morning when the fishermen are out or in the evening when it is used for dozens of football matches. The hotel design is opulent and somewhat grandiose but nevertheless pleasant and not as over the top as some of its neighbors. Staff are very efficient and courteous and all facilities including the bedrooms are of a high international standard. Very pleasant pool area. Buffet excellent. Restaurant expensive and not great value. Club has a very nice roof terrace for breakfast or an evening drink. I have stayed here twice and would do so again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear John C,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor. It's been delightful reading about your recent stay and we are proud to have been the hotel of choice for you.

We are also delighted that you would choose to stay at the Grand Hyatt Muscat again. We hope you do in the near future. Thank you.

Regards,
Nicole Bassit
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A very elegant but welcoming hotel, well situated in the embassy district and on the beach. Very quick and efficient check in, staff was very accommodating, the room we very comfortable. Plenty of choices for breakfast and the food was outstanding quality. Dinner at the Safari Rooftop Grill was excellent, and relaxing watching a football match downstairs was equally pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jeffrey N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on trip advisor. We are delighted to hear that you felt the Grand Hyatt Muscat was a welcoming hotel and that you have chosen to stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Nicole Bassit
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Grand Hyatt is settling into its stride as (almost) a grand old lady of Muscat hotels. Since it's completion some 20 or so years ago, it has maintained high standards, and remains a pleasure to revisit. Rooms are good value, but restaurant and booze prices are steep. Breakfast remains one of its highlights, but expensive if not included in the room rate.

Room Tip: No tip, probably all much the same.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJBPNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear RJBPNewZealand,

Many thanks for your valued feedback. It's great to hear about your experience. Grand Hyatt Muscat is among the first 5 star hotels in the city and this year we celebrate 16 years.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Nicole Bassit
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel check in very efficient. Rooms are very large and comfortable. TV channels are sufficient to catch up with news and the odd movie. The restaurants and public areas are good and airy and a sense of opulence is apparent - especially the rotating bronze statue in the lobby. The pool is well kept and relaxing next to the beach. I would go back and stay there.

Room Tip: Look at getting a deal in advance for Club Room/Floor as it's the perfect place for meetings.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear SentosaDubai_UAE,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on trip advisor. We're happy to hear about your positive experience during your recent stay in May. We've recent launched a great summer deal available on our website for the summer period. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Regards,
Nicole Bassit
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews