We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa(Barr Al Jissah)
US$552
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
852
522
194
81
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
522
194
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barjohn barrydiplomatic districtindonesian restaurantmokha cafeembassy districtclub roompool areapoolside restaurantbeach accessrooms are largefive star hotelbit datedhotel guestsbusiness tripnice poolamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,286 - 1,291 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Had a great stay at this hotel. Comfortable rooms, delicious food and very pleasant staff made our arrival in Muscat very enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
Thank kingflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

The hotel architecture seems to have escaped from Disney and the location is somewhat remote for someone who likes to walk around the streets but if you are looking for a laid back holiday by the pool then this might be the hotel. It has an excellent Italian restaurant and the Club lounge has a relaxing outside patio with a nice view of the Hajr mountains. A must do activity though is to take a 4WD tour out into the mountains. Experienced 4WD drivers might be tempted to do it themselves but a guide who know the wadis will make it a much more relaxing experience.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
Thank MarkP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel after a trip through part of Oman. At first I wasn't sure this was a good choice for our family because the hotel gave me a business like feel. Also the staff were in general less attentive and welcoming then in the other hotels we stayed in Oman. The location is good, on the beach, but it is not a private beach. There are not many people swimming. And if you go in as a woman big chance that some locals will sit down to watch the show! But the beach is clean and empty and it was nice to walk. The children loved the swimming pool area because the water was really nice and warm and they have what they call a lazy river. The pool is not big but they stayed in for hours and had fun.
We ate twice at the Italian restaurant in the hotel and it was excellent. Also at the Grill restaurant (omani lobster and good steak) and the food and service was great.
The rooms are big and spacious. So all in all a fine hotel, but if you want more of a resort feeling and a private beach better to stay at for example the Shrangli La resort.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed at the Hyatt for 6 nights during Christmas. The personel were sweet and very attentive. We stayed 3 persons in a double room, which was no problem, the room was spacious and nicely decorated. We had a fantastic view over the pool and the ocean.
Try, if possible to get a room on the 4th floor (top floor).
Broadband internet is availible at the room (not wireless), and is quite expensive. For 7 days we payed 75 OMR (appr. 135 €).
The hotel has 4 good restaurants, we tried 3 of them. Tuscany is named (as we heard from the personel at the Al Bustan Palace) "best restaurant in Oman" for many years in row.
Breakfast is served in the buffet reastaurant on the 1st floor, you can choose to dine both indoor and outdoor overlooking the garden and the pool area. The buffet restaurant also serves lunch and dinner, both are very good.

Anywhere we went at the hotel we were always met with great service and friendly staff, always providing that "little extra".
The hotel is not as grand as the Al Bustan Palace, although much sweeter staff and gives you more the feeling of being at home.
Local "sheiks" use the nice lobby area for business and coffea deals, rather than being over populated by tourists.

Hyatt is located at the beach, the water is clean - the sand/beach is not as delicate as you might imagine, but ok. Although be aware that it is not a private beach - that means bikini is not tolerated (use swimmingsuit).

Other locations nearby:
*Grand Mosque (10 min drive)
*Al Seeb airport (20 min drive, 7 OMR in taxi)
*Mutthra souk (10 min drive)
*Muscat old town (15 min drive)
*Shopping mall (15 min drive)

As Muscat has no clear city center, everything is spread along the coast from the airport to Al Bustan. We found Hyatt to be located closest to most of the places we wanted to visit.
If we were to visit Muscat again, this would definitley be the hotel of our choice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johanneworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Fantastic property, totally in keeping with the lofty standards of the Hyatt group.. Rooms were spacious and clean with a balcony.. The numerous swimming pools provide relief from the glaring heat of tihe sun.. Fantastic welll trained and extremely attentive staff.. Excellent breakfast spread and a good variety of options for meals although a tad bit overpriced..

Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
Thank grj11188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews