We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Muscat Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Muscat
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My five an a half week stay was excellent. I had every facility I needed. Breakfast was delicious, and restaurants excellent. Best of all was starting the day with breakfast out on the terrace. Tuesday evening Indian buffet was also hi-light of the week after a day's work. My room was spacious and internet access reliable meaning that it was a pleasure on some days to work from my room. It was only a fifteen minute drive from the airport and taxis were available promptly on request at reception. I now intend to return as a holiday guest with my family to share the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Brunnhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Brunnhilde,

Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and services; it was a real pleasure to host you and we look forward to be of service to you again during your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This is a business hotel so not a tourist resort which is nice as we didn't want to spend our holiday with lots of kids and other tourists.
The pool and garden area though is great and we happily spent time longing around the pool. The hotel therefore had the best if both worlds for us.
The breakfast was also very good. The food around the pool was standard pool bar food. Fine but nothing special.
We didn't have a car and the hotel called taxis for us when we wanted to go out and about. The area around the hotel doesn't really have much to see or do. It's a drive away from any tourist sights.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Softy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Softy84,
Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Muscat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My overall stay was good in this hotel.we had a couple of meeting there, those were fantastic because of there well equipped meetings room and service. We had our food in olivos restaurant, food was amazing and service was excellent. Radisson staff is very kind and helpful. Nilo from reception and Naveen from restaurant were very good. Me and my team had a nice time there...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Nasir N,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our staff and services and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great Fitness centre. Breakfast was delicious. My youngest daughter loved the pool she spent hours there and my other daughter used the business centre to email her University some essays. The staff were very helpful as they accommodated any request with a smile. All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Hanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Hanan S,
Thank you for your review and great feedback about our hotel and staff members. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we hope to welcome you back again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good hotel - if you are after a business stay at a relatively reasonable rate this would be a good choice. Free internet connection is quick (I was surprised), restaurants are reasonably priced as well (for a Business traveller. Swimming pool is a little small if that is how you get fit, but fitness room has a reasonable range of machines and free weights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear John B,

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback and we hope to be of service to you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After reading the below glowing reviews of this hotel, I am fairly confident that they have been written by the staff themselves. Phrases such as 'we were treated like family' and 'There is a great range of facilities here' do not correlate with the hotel we stayed in.

The staff were unfriendly (the manager particuallary grumpy and spent most of his time smoking on the terrace), the receptionists were unwilling to order Oman taxi's for us and made us stand on the street to do so and the facilities consisted of a outdated pool area with hideous sports screens and a business centre which looks like something out of Faulty Towers.

The rooms themselves are clean but very basic. From the one wine glass we were given to share between two of us to the curtains that barely shut out the roadside view and the honking horns and drunken revelers from the hotels grotty Irish pub below.

If you are looking for a Travel Lodge level of stay then this hotel won't disappoint but if you are used the usual standard of Radisson Blu Hotel's then let our experience be a warning to you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Irish pub downstairs, drunken revelers do not make for a good night sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Lucy S
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay in our hotel. Should you wish to elaborate more on the specifics of your experience, please contact us directly at the hotel's email address reservations.muscat@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I like this hotel, a lot, maybe because I stayed there a lot when I used to work as a flight attendant about 4 years ago. i've probably been there at least 10-14 times downroute as a crew member.
reception and lobby quite glamorous and stylish, pool nice except muscat weather is like soooooo bad and the humidity is like 100 % and the temperature is like 45 % more like sitting insdie a steam room except during the winter months when it's the only time it's actually pleasant like europe in the summer.

not much to do in the hotel but there is a bar which is quite nice, pool, small gym if you wanna work out, and most importantly the rooms are quite comfortable and nice. don remember if its a 4 or 5 star hotel. they have baskets full of green apples on all corridors so you can grab one if you want. the sauna and steam room are quite nice, but i dont recommend going nude as this is an old fashioned arab country and i was probably the only one wearing a towel, the few people i saw there wore swimming trunks, etc. except for one swedish man who wore a towel like me.
they also have a massage service with thai masseuses, though i haven't tried it.
the open buffet is quite nice with a large selection of pretty much everything you could want.

overall recommended hotel, the only downside would be its location as i think it's nowhere near the center of muscat (downtown).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Ahmed2010,
Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your comments and recommendation and we hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 60 in Muscat
1,480 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 60 in Muscat
1,579 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 60 in Muscat
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Address: P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Muscat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range: £86 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Muscat is minutes from city centre and airport The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat is ideally situated by Shatti Al Qurum, the diplomatic and commercial hub of this capital city. This Muscat hotel, located in the city centre, is just minutes from nearby businesses like Worley Parsons. Guests feel at home in 153 guest room and suites that boast amenities like cable television, Free high-speed Internet access and mini bar. Six delicious restaurants and bars are conveniently located on the hotel premises, including Olivos Restaurant & Terrace, which offers all-day dining, and the Grind Floor, the main floor coffee shop. Visitors can relax at the exclusive Fontana Health Club, featuring a gym, sauna, swimming pool and spa services. Exceptional meeting and event facilities are also available at this hotel in Muscat, Oman. •Unwind at this Muscat hotel, located just 12 minutes from Seeb International Airport. •Feel at home in one of 153 stylish rooms and suites with individual climate control, cable television and premier bath products. •Stop in one of six on-site restaurants and bars, offering a wide selection of cuisines and cocktails. •Upgrade to a Business Class accommodation and take advantage of the well-equipped Business Class lounge. •Break a sweat in Fontana Health Club, which features an out-door pool, sauna and workout equipment. •Host meetings in one of five conference rooms accommodating up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat Hotel Muscat
Radisson Muscat
Muscat Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing